Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is very clean and the front desk staff members are very helpful and friendly, especially one gentleman (I forgot his name). We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we don't like is about the restaurant's staff members. They are not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bdelkei from Chicago

Service Couldn't Have Been Better

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I want to stress in this review that the service at this hotel was beyond anything I have ever experienced. From booking tours for us to the desk clerk (sorry I never got his name) letting us use his personal cell phone to make several calls to travel agents and taxis, the staff at the Moonite is unparalleled in my opinion. Honestly, I can't say enough about how great we were treated from the moment we arrived until the moment we left (although we booked another night for our last night in Bangkok after a week in Ko Samui). We had a mini room, which was just that, but we needed a bed and a bathroom and that's what we got. We also had a desk and closet to store things. The food in the restaurant was very good - I recommend the pork with basil. It's not located in one particular hot spot, but is a short taxi or tuk tuk ride from all the major sites and night spots. I don't think you would be dissatisfied with your stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX, USA

Nice hotel in Bangkok

Posted Jun 16, 2013
I stayed two nights in the mini room. The room and shower size are not tiny (maybe it's slightly smaller than an average hotel room in North America) so I'm not sure why they named it the mini room. I think it's enough space for a couple. The decor are modern. Bed is comfy. Wifi is good enough for Skype. The only issue I found is that the floor was a bit dirty when I first arrived but they cleaned it after the first night. Their breakfast is good with plenty of choices. Front desk doesn't speak much English so don't rely on them for help. It's 5 min. walk to the skytrain station. The walk is on a sidewalk next to a road in a safe commercial area but not much foot nor car traffic. Never tried walking late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean room, with great lobby personnel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms of the hotel are very clean and are properly cleaned up everyday by the hotel personnel. Room size is small (Mini room), but sufficient for 2. Opt for larger rooms if your budget allows. However, the bed was not so comfortable as we seem to have back aches after sleeping on it, hope this is just a one off case as the hotel is really very excellent in other ways. Breakfast provided is decent, with eggs, sausages, ham, chinese style rice and vegatables and meat, as well as some salads, cereals and toast. The lobby personnel are very helpful, and gave us great tips on how to get around bangkok. Location of the hotel is only average for the typical tourist who travels by skytrain around the city area, as it would require at least a 10min walk to the nearest station. However, the hotel's great location near the river taxi (1min away) makes up for it, as it is a very cheap and reliable form of transport to the main shopping belt, such as Platinium Mall and Pratunam Market. The hotel also has their own taxi driver who can bring us to the airport for 400THB, a good price for going to DMK airport, as well as a friendly driver along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzana from Castro

Good renewed boutique hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
All remodeled and updated hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. We got a mini room that of course it is small but ok for two people. Bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is amazing. Great for the price, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient place to stay in Bangkok. Close to the sky train. Tip to travellers is to take the name of the nearest sky train station with you on a night out for the taxi drivers as they didn't seem to know where the hotel was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda

comfortable, convenient, helpful staff

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great--very close to skytrain, easy walking to restaurants, food stalls, shopping. Free wireless internet connection in room. Breakfast is provided. Breakfast has a buffet and several options, but all rather bland. I wish they had a spicy Thai breakfast dish. Rooms are comfortable but a bit small for two people (we had a medi-room). All-in-all, a good place for a good price!