Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrik from Stockholm

Fantastic rooms and breakfast, best in Bangkok!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We tried 4 5-star hotels this visit, and The Okura was the best one by far. Completely awesome breakfast with everything from fresh coconuts to sushi and french croissants! The rooms extremely satisfying, the services as well. Getting back to the room at night, you might find a good-night-wish from the staff in terms of a small message, clean bed and an origami-bird! :-) The only negative thing you might find with the Okura might be that the pool does not have as much sun as a roof-top pool would have. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theo from London

Amazing, luxury experience at great value!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Service, infinity pool, night gowns, japanese toilet!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is close to the financial district of Bangkok. Far away from Grand Palace and Khao San Road but close to Soi Cowboy, Nana Plaza, Siam Square.
The hotel from the point you enter the lobby(24th floor) to the time you get in the room and the moment you use the infinity pool(25th floor) and the gym facilities it is an exceptional, luxurious experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morris from Vancouver

Stay as long as you can!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing 5 star property. The service is incredible. Have the lunch buffet, swim in the pool and book a spa package. Easily the BEST hotel in Bangkok today.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okura epitomizes serenity

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Loved the infinity pool and the breakfast spread. The staff was excellent.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Hotel offers a ramp straight to the BTS station. Couldn't be more convenient. Close proximity to all the key malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chia tp from singapore

Next to BTS pleonchit station very convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful friendly hotel with fabulous breakfast. Rooms great, not huge, but really nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Day from USA

The VERY BEST!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No comment.
Location: The metro is within walking distance of the hotel, about a 4-5 minutes.You can take the train to site see or to shop. The weekend market is the best.
I have visited Thailand several times and I must admit that the Okura Prestige has topped every hotel I've visited. I have not one complaint. If you ever visit Bangkok this is the hotel you'd want to stay at. The infinity pool was beautiful at sunset and the spa and gym are in close proximity. The service was impeccable, professional and hospitable. I highly reccommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W. Tang from Honolulu

Excellent service

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very attentive to guests needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Loved the open air terrace for breakfast and drinks - on the 24th floor.
Stayed there for a 2 day conference, not seeing much outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013