Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albury Australia

Very very nice.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Everything. Big thanks to the Concierge - Mana...
Cons: The hotel is only a few years old and some taxi drivers did not know where it was.
Location: Handy to rail.
Great hotel, staff, and facilities. Pool is sensational. As we found out this is owned by Japanese interests, hence out of the three restaurants one is Japanese, elaborate toilet seats with heating, deep luxurious baths, etc. This IS a classy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Fabulous hotel.... perfect in every way

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. Also the walkway to the skytrain was nice! Fantastic location in Bangkok.
Cons: Nothing
The Okura was perfect. After a long day of travelling, it was a beautiful place to end up. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was enormous! Everything was perfect. The breakfast that was included was wonderful, the Japanese breakfast was delicious, and the breakfast buffet was so enormous, I could not try everything even after two days. The lounge was lovely for cocktails and the restaurant was great for dinner. It was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. The people at the front desk were always friendly and very helpful. Truly lovely hotel. The infinity pool was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Beautiful hotel with helpful staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the room!
Cons: The room cleaning/room make up could be better.
Location: u have a mall nearby and the BTS thats gets you around
My 2 night stay in this hotel was a perfect choice in bangkok. The BTS is literally attached to the hotel for real, unlike hotel that says bts nearby but it is actually quite a distance. The location and ease of access via BTS was amazing. Hotel room was in good condition. Hotel staff were also so much of help and are always pleasant. I hate a great time and would definitely want to return again! the room service was great too, it was quick and scrumptious and very reasonably priced for the hotel standard. The only downside was that i had the "do not disturb" sign on but still i had the hotel staff ringing my door bell, like seriously? That aside, Okura Prestige Bangkok is thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Excellent!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Great service! Friendly staff & Accommodating. Great food! Lovely interior design and layout.
Went out of their way to help us change rooms when we were unhappy with original. Will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Modern Five Star in the middle of Bangkok

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The room, the views, the pool, the door staff, the location
Cons: The price for the breakfast buffet was a little steep
Location: Hotel is walking distance or two stops on the BTS from Central world or Terminal 21!!!! Great shopping options
This hotel was everything and more, we are a family with a young child and we were very happy with our choice to stay at the Okura. From the friendly door staff, to the hotel reception, hotel services and food / beverage staff everyone made us welcome. The hotel itself is well position between large shopping malls, easy access to BTS and central to main Bangkok markets. The room (corner suite) was amazing, clean, spacious and what a view!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers you will not regret it. Thank you Okura for a wonderful relaxing stay, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Best hotel ever

Posted Aug 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MELBOURNE

This place is heaven!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location in every way - BTS is there and lots of shopping
Love it, love it, love it, love it! This place is divine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Amazing hotel in the heart of Bangkok.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: nothing
My wife and I loved this hotel so much. It was one of our best hotel experiences ever. The room, hotel facilities, and staff were amazing. The infinite pool has a beautiful view of the city. The room was very clean and had plenty of bottled water. The bathroom was very nice with two types of showers and a tub. Finally the staff was very professional and friendly. I could not believe how quickly and thoroughly they were able to answer our questions. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone in Bangkok. It is also connected to a sky train stop. It is very close to MBK and other sites in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com