Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHC from Singapore

Great Location and Good services

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located next to Huai Khwang MRT and many places for meals nearby. However, there are quite a numbers of Adult Entertainment spots in the vicinity, so not recommended for family with kids. Quality of service was good, staff can communicate in English and checking in & out was quite smooth. The room was clean but the mosquitoes are quite annoying, need to bring mosquitoes repellants. I found the yellow lightings in the room a bit glaring, hope the management can change to something more soothing to the eyes. Overall, quite a satisfactory stay and I will continue to stay in this hotel on my next visit to Bangkok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dylan

The 3rd stay experience

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my 3rd stay at Park Residence within 4 months. Everything was alright except WiFi, really need to improved. Poor WiFi system will cause guest switches to other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by slcc555, the famous

Close to all must-see sights. Good example.

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think it is very conveniently located just beside the Huay Kwang MRT. So going to most part of Bangkok is very quick and convenient. There is a 7Eleven just to unit away and getting grocery or a quick munch is easy. Also there are many eateries just around the corner. Room condition is average. Staffs is responsive when assistance is needed. But they can be more proactive to make their services better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dylan

A fair place to stay in BKK

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my 2nd stay at The Park Residence. WiFi quality is better than the room I stayed last trip. Over all is a fair place to stay in BKK. There is a golf driving range "Pro Am" close by. It takes about 10 minutes walk to get there,very convenient. Range ball cost THB1/per ball, also has club rental THB100/per set/per hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ZJ Lim

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
50 steps from Huay Kwang MRT, 2 doors away from 7-11, 50 meters to Huay Kwang night market, 20minutes to Chatchuchak direct with MRT. Need I say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dylan

Experience & Opinion

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Over all is satisfied. Location is the best, right on MRT Huai Kwang Station, Huai Kwang Road night market is right beside the hotel, very convenient to get groceries, meal, fruit, clothes and etc. Although down stair band music was loud and late every night, it did not bother me at all. WIFI signal is very weak, only can get around door area. Strongly suggest to improve it. If you need to use WIFI a lot, you'd better carry a WIFI extender plug in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mamboberg

Good location and good value for its price

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room is big enough but it's bare minimum facilities. No hair dryer and small shower space. No bathtub and the hotel has no other facilities like gym or swimming pool or bellboy service. The good thing about this hotel is the location. Beside MRT - Hway Kwang, temple and hway kwang street vendor. There's a chillout pub below as well with live band, good food and cheap beers. For it's price minus the facilities, i would say its worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Park Residence at Bangkok - Exit 4 Huai Khwang MRT

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a pretty cheap, clean, and relatively convenience place to stay, I recommend Park Residence at Bangkok. The small boutique hotel is just infront of exit 4 of the underground MRT station of Huai Khwang - pronounced as hwee huan. Not directly connected to the BTS lines. But for the price and comfort, it is ok. The hotel room is generally clean and the bed comfortable. There is 7-11 convenience store left of the hotel. Night market is on the street to the left of the hotel. As there is an al fresco dining that include live performance, it can be a bit noisy if your room is above it. Try to choose the highest floor and left of the buidling's front. The only complain is that the in the shower, the temperature of the hot water is very difficult to control. Either you get very hot or very cold. Taxi to and from airport is approx. 230 to 250 bahts. You can take the train and MRT and save more than half, but it can be quite a walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very nice staff and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times and the staff is always cheerful and friendly. The hotel is well located literally right next to the MRT station and night market. The rooms are comfortable and modern with all necessary amenities. I will stay here again. :)