Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Nice, inexpensive hotel for a quick transit stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The price and proximity to the airport.
Cons: Timeliness of the van driver in picking us up from the airport
Excellent and friendly service with free airport shuttle on the hour. We had two adjoining rooms where the beds were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great for a night close to the airport

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: We mentioned that the a/c unit was dusty and asked if they could clean it before we returned. They put us in a newer room instead - clean a/c.
Location: Near the airport - not the prettiest setting, but that's been typical in places I've stayed in Bangkok. We're just there to sleep, so no problem.
My husband and I needed a place close to the Suvarnabhumi Int'l Airport on the night we arrived in Bangkok and also on the night we were leaving. I booked The Phoenix Hotel for each of the nights. It was just a short ride from the airport. The first night we were very pleased, and the second night we were even more pleased, as the room was a bit bigger and in a newer part of the hotel. Truly both were excellent rooms. Free transports to and from the airport (nice van and good driver), free water/tea/coffee in the room, a/c, clean accommodations, and inviting, attractive room. The staff (all of them) were friendly and kind, even though we arrived late at night and left early in the morning (don't think they got much sleep). Very pleased. We'll definitely go back in the future when we visit Thailand again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Outside of bangkok but AMAZING

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We LOVED THIS HOTEL. So comfortable and clean. It's not luxury but for 20$ it felt like a steal! I can't stress how much we loved this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place, close to the airport for low price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Our flight arrived in BKK around midnight, free airport pickup. The room wasn't amazing, but for $20/night it was just fine. The hotel cafe for breakfast in the morning was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The photos on the website greatly embellish the reality of the rooms - albeit, our room was only $20AUD p/night - so I shouldn't expect too much. It was a little tricky to meet the shuttle at the airport and involved a phone call. I suggest pre-arranging a time and giving name and flight arrival details. Also the return shuttle to the airport is only 1 per hour - which seemed silly when they're only 15mins from the airport. Otherwise, good value, clean and friendly/helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BL from Houston

What you paid, what you got

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel near BKK airport with hourly airport shuttle, location is not convenient, walk to train station in 15 min. We we choose this hotel because of our early flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olgi from Czech

Great layover hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 1 day layover in Bangkok so staying at Phoenix hotel was a great choice because it's very close to the airport and they provide free shuttle. The room had everything that we needed - kettle, tea, coffee, toiletries, big fridge, fast wifi connection, plenty of storage, clean towels and a comfy bed. It's also very close to the airport line that can take you to the city center. Staff was friendly and they even had a porter who helped carrying our bags to the room. The area outside is not so exciting - it's residential - so don't expect to see any attractions besides a Buddhist temple and 7/11. Overall we've left very satisfied with our choice :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from krabi

Easy and clean for a quick layover

Posted May 8, 2014
I only spent a few hours there between flights but the hotel is nice, clean, the staff are helpful, there's wifi etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills at all.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This hotel would be fine if you just need a bed to sleep for 1 night before you head back to the airport. There is the free airport transfers and also free wifi in the room with decent connection. Don't expect anything else, not even a elevator.