Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oskarshamn

Royal City hotel i Bangkok

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde 3 nätter på detta mycket vackra hotell,de luxrummet var trevligt och badrummet mycket flott. Rent och fint.Reception,matsal och lobby otroligt flott och elegant.Service och bemötande likaså. Telefonbokning med hotels.com gick lätt,trevligt bemötande även här,tydlig bekräftelse med klar inf.om vad som bokats. Vi är mycket nöjda!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich

Lower quality than 4*

Posted May 10, 2011
The hotel is kind of not well maintained and is in poor condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Olney, Bucks, UK

Royal City Hotel, Bangkok

Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a budget Hotel offering very good value for money. The rooms were a little tired but clean. Staff were very helpful. The downside of this hotel is that it is not well situated for the main tourist sites . For this reason it is mainly frequented by organised tour groups who are bussed to and from the hotel. This was not an issue for us as we were sight-seeing with Thai friends who lived nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia.

Never again.

Posted Mar 18, 2010
HAD VERY VERY BAD RUDE SERVICE WHEN CHECKING OUT. Was not given the normal delux room services which where no big deal when checking in. No fruit bowl, NO MINI BAR, no paper. No worries. These were not included as I had booked on line I was told. The problem was on checing out I was stopped from leaving the hotel before they checked the mini bar. What mini bar? THERE WAS NO MINI BAR, EVERYTHING WAS PAID FOR IN ADVANCE, THEY HAD MY CREDIT CARD COPY AS NORMAL WITH 5000000 Thai Baht Limit. I told them there was no mini bar in my room. They detained me by standing in front of my taxi not letting me leave. Yes I lost my temper with them, I have never received such poor treatment anywhere like this before. I have stayed in this hotel at least 20 times before and take groups of Rotary Club members there every year. The reason I stay at this hotel is that most of the staff 99% are the nicest people you could ever meet, they are friends. They greet me " welcome to your second home KHUN LOONG ( uncle ). I think the world of them. Three times I have had problems with the night check out staff and have complained to the management about them. They say sorry but seen to do nothing. I will miss my friends there but I will not be detained against my will by anyone so I will not be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt,D

Schönes Hotel, nur leider schlecht gelegen

Posted Nov 17, 2009
Das Hotel an sich war gut. Das Zimmer war nett eingerichtet, der Pool schön, die Fitnesseinrichtung etwas spartanisch. Das Hotel bietet ein Frühstücksbuffet, welches allerdings nicht sehr abwechslungsreich ist. Mein Hauptkritikpunkt ist die Lage!! Es ist recht weit ausserhalb und vor allem abends nicht so toll zu errreichen. Hatte mehrfach das Problem, das die Taxis nicht soweit rausfahren wollten, vor allem nicht mit Taximeter. Ich hatte das Hotel gewählt, weil die angegebene Entfernung zu Wat Pho angeblich 3.5km sein sollte....war allerdings definitv wesentlich weiter!!!! Alles in allem war ich bis auf die Lage aber zufrieden. Zum Glück ist Taxi fahren ja nicht so teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

very good value for money, good hottel but some plumbing issues in shower

Posted Aug 26, 2009
good breakfast, rooms are OK, no issues, friendly people, but watter in shower kept flooding the shower room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön

Posted Aug 16, 2009
Hervorragende Leistung zu einem sehr guten Preis! Ich war und bin absolut zufrieden!