Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stewarton , UK

Close to Patpong night market

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The small swimming pool on the roof is nice.
Cons: The bedroom and bathroom need to be ripped out and brought up to a standard that is acceptable
Location: The location for Patpong night market and the legendary Patpong night life is 2 minutes walk. 5 minutes walk to Silom road
I have stayed at this hotel a few times now , the last time being 5-6 years ago and thought i would stay again. For the money asked to stay here i will definitely NOT be staying again. As always the staff were very good. However the hotel is very tired. My room , you could tell has recently had a paint job and some new tiling done. What really needs to be done is the room and especially the bathroom has to totally ripped apart and redone . For the cost of staying here for a night you expect some comfort and luxury . After all it is Bangkok . 1000's of hotels here and for £45-£50 a night you can stay in a very comfortable , modern luxury hotel. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rockpanel from Union, FL

Great Base

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located hotel, good rooms and reasonable pricing but rooms are looking a bit worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Los Angeles

Sawadee ka

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the comfort and cleanliness of my room, free in-room wifi, free computer use in the lobby, and daily staff smiles and greetings.
Cons: Front desk staff can be a little more knowledgeable with guest questions. Every time I asked something, they had to turn around and ask someone else.
Location: PatPong daily night market (2 min walk)! Train station (6 min walk)! TipTop Restaurant on Patpong, BEST Food & Prices all around!! Must try SM Beer!!
No matter the time of the day or night you always have someone greeting you 'sawadee ka' at the front desk. Hotel staff was always friendly, rooms were very clean and always fully stocked, breakfast buffet could improve a little but was great for the price as well, laundry was always ready when I came back from tours on the same day! Rooms are very large and had a bathtub, desk, fridge and AC!! Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Central with nice rooftop pool.

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel was in a great location with friendly staff but rooms were small and bathroom not appropriate for a couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Resley from Singapore

Close to what I need.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Near to places I wanna go.
Cons: Room facilities, and breakfast.
Location: Drinking and shopping.
Room is too old , especially the television, need to change. Breakfast needs more varieties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cy chan from hong kong

good price for good service

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall feeling from this hotel is quite good clean and wonderful service. But a bit long way from the nearest bts station--sala deng. Btw its still a good place for you to take those day in your vocation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from UK

Tired and Uninviting

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and the second time I've said I won't stay here again. The checking in seems so difficult. After a long day travelling a cold drink and a refreshing towel would be nice but instead you're given a voucher for a drink at the pool bar. Then comes the long process of checking in. The drink is a small glass of dilute orange and the pool bar is On the roof. I booked the presidential suite thinking this would be spacious and bright. It was a large room with a partition sliding doors which fell off the rail when you tried to close it. The room was very dark and the only window looked into the building next door and someone's washing hanging out to dry. The bathroom looked fantastic with a bath at one end and a shower at the other and a sunk and a mirror in the middle. The sink in the middle had no light above it so it was very dark and for the wife putting on her makeup was a bit of a nightmare. The tap in the sink was practically hanging off but water did come out. The towels provided weren't the best. They we're clean but worn. Not what I would expect in a "presidential suite". The bell staff are always there to help and always there waiting for a tip. That's all I can say about them. The cleaning staff were very good and work very hard. I'm sure the hotel have had better customers but I'm sure the hotel has better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koa808 from Hawaii

A couple of nights Only

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Can't beat the surrounding area for convenience to shopping clubs, bars, and massage. Near the BTS station and eateries.
Cons: Hotel could use some renovation kind of dark rooms and hallways. Flooring in my room was termite eaten and repaired with brown duct tape.
Location: BTS Station, Shopping, Bar, Clubs, Eateries, Massage.
Well was on holiday to BKK and surrounding area's stayed here for the second time still not impressed. Service is average. Rooms are clean although on the older side. Staff can not be seen except for the security and bell person who are always at the ready to assist you when entering hotel. Near BTS Station, Shopping, Etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Ok...just ok.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location excellent. Nice Thai and Khmer artwork throughout.
Cons: AC set at 27C and could not be lowered.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars, shopping, skytrain.
Towels thin and worn. Didn't replace coffee powder after 1st day. Hallways and room dark and creepy. HBO channel disappeared after a few days --- channel lineup changed for some reason.