Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for two nights

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Stay was wonderful, nice facilities, clean and pleasing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by paulo from london

Great spot in soi convent

Posted Mar 7, 2014
I expected more from this hotel for price paid. Room was fine, bathroom a bit dated and room felt rather ikea style with laminate floor. Key card electic means room very hot on entry. The breakfast is ok and staff nice, but wifi is not free and rip off price. Although I love the convenience of the area I would think twice about staying here again. Just average for me and Bangkok has better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service and value for money

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: service, value for money
At arrival I unfortunately was given a room with a bad smell (tobacco smoke). However, when I asked for another room this was arranged within 5 minutes, and was upgraded free of change with apologies for the inconvenience. The staff of this hotel is very kind and efficient, the facilities are good and clean, and the value for money is really outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Finland

Five star service and great location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a really welcoming feeling in this hotel. All of the staff are very helpful and know good English. Breakfast is lovely. Small, nice pool. Quiet rooms. Bathroom is a bit small for 3 people's bathroom necessities. Bath tub is exceptionally slippery. Location is excellent, since there is BTS just 5min walk and Lumpini park some 7-10min walk away. There are several churches in the neighborhood if you'd like to attend one on Sunday. International ones at Christian Guesthouse and Christ Church at the end of the street. Lovely Christmas services there. We'd love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shippy from Singapore

Cozy hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and excellent frontline service. Poor Wifi connection despite having paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret O'Dowd from Australia

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Swiss Lodge is situated in the heart of Bangkok It is very clean, comfortable and the staff are courteous and competent. I would be happy to stay there on any future visit to Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from La Jolla, California

perfect place for a stop over

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access to train and metro. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Singapore

Greation Location

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoy staying in Swiss Lodge. The SalaDaeng BTS station is just 5 minutes’ walk from hotel. It is very convenience to more around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denny from Australia

Good hotel, good location

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
hard to fault, good central location close to Patpong, Skytrain and underground, fairly quiet street (walking traffic heavy around school times), friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, clean comfortable rooms. Free wifi in bar/restaurant, but not in rooms only minor quibble.