Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bo from Miami, FL, USA

expected the worst, got much more then I paid for.

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: It was a long ride to the city and major shopping malls.
I was more then happy w/my stay there. Honestly, I was a bit on edge about the place after reading some of the reviews, didn't know what to expect. I found a very well kept hotel, clean and despite what I read about the staff, they were really friendly to me. Even the couple employees who spoke very little English went out their way to help me find places to eat, not to mention look up a place online for me where I was to meet a friend, writing it in Thai so the taxi driver knew where to take me. Sure there is always something you can complain about if you want to, but I will say, I recommend you stay there if you are not going into the city everyday. Its a bit of a drive and a little tedious getting a taxi to take you back. I stayed for a week and would stay there again. For the price I paid and hat I got, I would definitely stay again. Btw, I gave comfort a 3 because the bed was a little hard; after a long day, I don't recommend flopping down on it (but got a good nights sleep tho).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S Titus

Close to airport

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel had no idea of my arrival even though hotels.com was supposed to have notified it of late check in. Nearly an hour spent waiting for shuttle. Another hour waiting for staff to find my booking. I was keen to have a massage after 2 long flights but hotel staff stuffed that up despite my reminders and requests. The staff seem to have language issues, which is disappointing as the hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are clean. I was put on the 4th floor and had to take the stairs as there are no lifts. Maybe the guy who drives the shuttle should take over the reception as he is friendly and speaks better English than the others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not recommended !!!

Posted Nov 7, 2012
The location is do obscure that even the locals couldn't find it. The shower only produces lukewarm water. No lift for 5 storey hotel. We are a family of 4 and we had to book 2 rooms to accommodate us, however we were given 2 rooms on levels 2 and 4.!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandog

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located not far from the airport and with free transportation and breakfast I would consider it to be a good place to stay if traveling to another destination or even if you're staying for a few days. Even thou I didn't have time to venture the surrounding area, I did notice a few clubs/bars in the area and some local eating place which I will have to try on my next trip. The only thing you need to consider is that they do not have an elevator so if you find it difficult to walk 2-4 floors then you should consider another location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Afghanistan (for one more week!)

Back again!

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: In-room Wi-Fi, very good staff, simple yet very good breakfast
Cons: mattresses are not uncomfortable, but could stand to be just a LITTLE softer
Location: Great location, close to airport, close to excellent food and entertainment, far enough from the city and airport to be pleasantly quiet
It's nice to see the new larger building and new facilities nearly complete.....hope they have softer beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve F

Convenient for airport

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although I booked 2 weeks before staying here, the hotel appeared to have no record of my booking. However, the hotel still transferred me to the hotel, and then when I showed the reception staff the hotels.com email confirmation on my laptop, they checked me in with no further problems. The room was clean and good, comfortable. Wireless Internet in room is complimentary and worked well. Breakfast is nothing special, but satisfactory. I never received the wake up call from reception, but thankfully I woke up in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Perfect hotel. Loveliness. Close to the airport, but a bit far from the downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canan from Turkey

Good for overnight stay

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Location: There are some massage places in the area.There are some bars in the area if you'd like to go out but be prepared to be the only tourist :)
We only stayed at this hotel overnight since we had a flight the next morning. It is very close to the airport and a shuttle from the hotel was provided the next morning for free. I was thinking of getting a last massage the night before I leave however the spa area was closed at that time; if you walk around in the neighborhood you'll find some massage places though. There are some bars in the area if you'd like to go out one last time, be prepared though to be the only tourist :) Breakfast was ok. You have the choice between a Thai breakfast and an American breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

good overnight stop prior to flight

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Free shuttle to airport
Cons: Can't see why it is called a resort
Location: Close to the airport
A great place to spend a night prior to departure from bangkok airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Aeschliman

Good value for money

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I usually stay here when transiting for a night or two in Bangkok. It avoids the long trip (and $10 to $20 taxi fare each way) to downtown and back to stay in the classier hotels. If you do need to go downtown during your stay, just take the hotel shuttle, available 24/24, to the airport and take the Sky Train. At least that's what I do. The Makkassan terminal downtown is a couple of blocks to the nearest subway line and canal, and from there the whole city's available to you in a few minutes by train or boat. There were a few dead cockroaches laying around in the room, but I suppose that's better than having live ones!