Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candicefrom San Diego

Beware The Beautiful Lobby Photos

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am not quite sure where to begin with this hotel, so I will start with the lobby. It is usually a bad sign with the lobby is so extravagant and overdone, and this lobby was for sure. It was nicely renovated. I became excited that our room would be pleasant too, but I was far from correct. The hallway leading to the room smelled strongly of cigarettes (on a non-smoking floor), and the room itself was shabby and plain. The safe was completely broken, bathroom was not properly cleaned, and the bed was hard. The "comforter" for the bed was just a smelly blanket placed in between two sheets. Scary enough, someone entered the room at 06:30. Was it room service? Was is another guest? Who was coming into the room at this hour?! It scared me very much. I complained to the staff about my concern with the unwanted entry, and they did not understand anything that I was saying. It was very disappointing and frustrating that this is going on. The only positive that I can come up with for this hotel is that the location is right by Asiatique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good choice for low budget.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a nice stay ! And the price was great for this hotel. Would never pay more than this. Hotel was clean, breakfast was o-Kay. Neighborhood not so great. Front desk Was pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impressive front lobby, not impressive room

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front lobby area was deceivingly newly renovated and really nice. Usually, this means that the hotel is making up for shortcomings in other areas. In this case, they are making up for the old hotel rooms. At least use some of the renovation money to purchase some new TVs for the rooms to make it look like the owner tried to renovate the old rooms. The TV looks like something my family had in 1991. Unless the condition of the rooms catch up to match the modernity of the front lobby, I will not be staying here again in the future. The hotel is within walking distance to Asiatique, which I highly recommend going to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Myrafrom Vancouver

big room with a nice river view

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pros: + spacious room w/ a nice view + linens were always clean + restaurant room service was quick. food was okey but a little bit pricey. Cons: - there was an electric kettle in the room but no coffee or tea - little bit from city centre - no Spa All in all, not bad considering the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
only booked 1 night. Didn't stay. Went to another hotel as it was our last night in Bangkok. We decided to stay somewhere with a better pool and more comfort. Not great Value for money and some areas need some TLC. Rooms clean & tidy. Pool cold. No real area to relax and the few sun loungers were mainly broken. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adafrom Hong Kong

舒適, 景色也很好, 但地點不近BTS站, 要轉乘公車

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
可以看到河邊景色, 也很舒適, 就是位置不夠方便, 如果有接駁車就更好
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My friend and I stayed here for 12 nights, this was way too long to stay here. The breakfast buffet got very tedious as nothing changed (not a huge choice) and wasn't great. But this hotel was clean enough and comfortable for a short break. Not much around the hotel apart from pretty good night markets. Staff were all nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saowalak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chairat J.from BKK, Thailand

Resonable price.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
River view and good location.