Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

On a quiet Soi on Sukhumvit

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean hotel. Air-con and fan are working perfect in the room.
Cons: This hotel is cooperating with AirAsia - what about a shuttle bus to/from the Don Muang airport?
Location: The location on the quiet Soi 14 on Sukhumvit is perfect and still only a short walk to the Sky Train and the shopping mall Terminal 21.
This hotel has was you need on a quiet Soi (side street) on the busy Sukhumvit Road. But all extras cost extra, eg. early check-in, luggage storage, printing a page. Wi-Fi is free though. Everything is clean. The rooms are rather small.
3 out of 5
by Fritz from Rangoon, Burma

It was just okay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: location, internet was also good
Cons: offer some amenities, like breakfast.
Location: Very near Sukhumvit and all its restaurants. Big modern shopping mall (San Francisco Mall), just 200 meters away, across Sukhumvit.
It was very cheap, so worth what was paid. It looked very inviting when one checked in, but the rooms were very small, not even a closet (just hooks on the wall). They charged extra for everything. There was no hot water cooker, but they sold coffee at reception. When I asked for hot water to make my own tea, they charged me 10 Baht. Close to the BTS, so location is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Hot Shower with good pressure. Very comfortable bed. Clean room. LCD TV. Quiet. Location--close to Subway and Skytrain.
Cons: Small room. Recommended for solo travelers or those not spending much time in the room. I don't mind, so I'd definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from San Francisco

Clean, modern, budget hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Clean, low cost, modern.
Location: Takes about a 4 minute walk to get to the main road. Close to Soi Cowboy and Terminal 21 shopping mall, as well as Asoke BTS station/Sukhumit MRT.
Great clean, modern, budget hotel. The rooms are small but the space is utilized very nicely. The decor is modern and electrical outlets/mirrors are conveniently placed. Hot water was always available and water pressure was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by $urendra from Jhb, South Africa

No frills delight

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tourist/business convenient. It is functional, small rooms and minimal frills but it works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sharon from Singapore

Tune hotel at Asoke

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is at a good location, easy accessibility by train to shopping belt and airport. Hotel room is well maintained, bath room walls, floor, bed impressively clean, mold and dust free. Very pleased with my stay. It would have been a perfect score with front desk staff to serve with a smile. They are not warm and less friendly, lacking in initiatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanne from singapore

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location just 100m from BTS station. Rooms are clean but small. No provision of amenities except a bar of soap and some conditioning shampoo so bring your own! Great for shopping but slight squeeze to open luggage as room is petite. Relatively pleasant counter staff. Would stay again for the great price, clean room, and quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location is amazing. Great value for the price.
Great hotel. In the middle of everything Sukhumvit. Like all Tunes, small, simple but very well-designed rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my 1st time at a Tune in Thailand and I was not impressed--with one exception. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The room just seem smaller than the usual small room that Tune is known for. It is close to the MRT BUT I would prefer if it were closer. It is OK for a night or 2 if you are traveling alone. I was however, impressed with the beauty of (most but certainly not all) the front desk girls especially Pan. :)