Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. Lim from Singapore

Bangkok Post-Curfew, nice and peaceful again

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Central location, breakfast spread, multi-rooms unit, restaurants and massage at doorstep.
Cons: Hotel should provide free shuttle to/fro Chit Lom BTS station. Although near but it's a 12-15mins walk. Hotel maintenance team should also buck-up
Location: 12min walk to Central Embassy Mall, 12min walk to Mercury (small mall specialized in casual dining), 20min walk to Platinum Mall.
Recently stayed 4 nights at the hotel. Our 2 boys came along so we had the 2 bedrooms apartment. The unit was generous in size, 1 master toilet and a common toilet, living/dining area, a kitchenette and balconies. Generally room deco and cleanliness were satisfactory, but can be better. There was a missing wardrobe door and the balcony glass door couldn't latch. Both rooms had a small TV but only the one at living area had cabled channels. The TV was also too small, think it was only 25". Overall, for that price, it was a nice hotel. We will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chlorine in the pool! Yikes

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: We like the large room and amenities, they had close washer, oven full kitchen nice views beautiful pool area on the 33rd floor. Beautiful lobby and w
Cons: The pool had so much chlorine and it made my blue swimsuit turn red, my wife after washing hirsute two times could still like it at the bleach smell.
Location: Great location if you have to do embassy work or go to look Lumpini Park or get on a skytrain
Nice large rooms, beautiful placeLove this place. It was a Supervalu for that part of Bangkok. However read the full details below. If not for the two issues I would give it a five star no problem
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sasha from Melbourne

Good location but unexpected charges

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Clean foyer, helpful bellboys
Cons: accurate room listings on Expedia
Location: BIG C, Platinum and other shopping precincts nearby
Hotel listed the tree bedroom apartment as sleeping 8, however on check-in was advised that it was in fact only 6 and that no roller-beds were available for the additional persons. After calling ahead to confirm our stay and booking three apartments with this property, this was a disappointment. The central location however make it a short walk to major city shopping precincts, however all an extra half hour to get to the freeway when departing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona

Nice hotel!

Posted May 23, 2014
Nice hotel but not so near BTS as it's about 15 mins walk away. Beautiful view from the swimming pool! Everything is good except there is no free internet. If you are considering this hotel, try to contact them and check for their rate, as the rate i asked at the hotel is slightly higher than internet rate, however it will be included of internet and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2014
What can I say. Great hotel. Clean and tidy. Great service. The rooms are big and had a wonderful time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Myanmar

Good hotel if you can score a deal

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, comfy bed
Cons: Softer light in the bathroom and fluffy white towels.
Location: Walk to Siam, go to Terminal 21 shopping center (like an airport with country-themed floors), Jim Thompson House
I have stayed in this hotel multiple times. I love the location, on a lovely street with restaurants, a great Starbucks, foot massage places, etc. It is a short walk to Chidlom. The rooms are nice, but showing signs of wear. The bathrooms are stark, fluorescent-lit with dingy towels.They have changed to shampoo and soap pumps instead of individual bottles- if I know that, I bring my own. But the bed is comfortable, having a fridge and microwave is wonderful and the rooftop pool and gym are great (though they were renovating the floor around the pool when I was there). Overall, a great place if you can score a good deal. Bangkok is a great place- don't be worried by the protests. On the street of the hotel at night there were police every block or so. The protests are friendly, for the most part, just people hanging out and singing and listening to speeches. It may take awhile to get where you want to go because certain streets are closed, but if you are comfortable on the back of a motorcycle, it is easy. I tend to walk most places or take the Skytrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from china

Great place for family and group tourists

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The location is pretty great, near bts station and main streets. The apartment alike hotel is well equipped appliance and amenities. Staffs are friendly and help us booking a bymeter taxi. Overall the experience is pleasant and we will consider coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lena from Sydney,Australia

Nice apartment - walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping centres, markets, food courts.
I would definitely stay here if I was stopping over in Bangkok
3 out of 5
by Eliza

Nice location, but needs to improve on cleanliness

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Location of hotel was alright, not too far from BTS station. It was a bit of a chore to walk back to the hotel every night as it was a long walk of about 10 mins. Room was spacious, cozy and comfortable, the downside was there were roaches in the bathroom! Pretty disgusting if you ask me, not something you would expect in a hotel/serviced apartment. Requested for a baby cot and it was flimsy and horribly chipped, the mattress were badly torn though they covered it up with a mattress it was still unsightly to see the housekeeping staffs setting up the baby cot, didn't feel safe enough for me to put my son in it. Frying pan and pots provided were old and tarnished and utensils were stained. Furniture were chipped and not well maintained. Worst part was the sheets were stained and dirty! Took them 2 days to notice and to change the sheets. Minor details such as the "Clean My Room/Do Not Disturb" tag on the door was torn and they simply used scotch-tape to put it back together and place it back on the door handle, it reflects badly on the property. But for the price we paid, I would say don't expect too much. I would definitely stay elsewhere the next time I visit Bangkok.