Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Singapore

2 bed room premier

Posted Apr 2, 2014
It's my second time staying at this apartment hotel and I don't have anything to complain at all. Location is good, quiet, above average convenient (due to abt 300m walk to bts - I can live with that), room is spacious, comfortable and clean (even though some furniture and flooring is a bit wear out - I can live with that too). Price is excellent too for a 2bed room premier to be under SGD360 for 2nights. View is excellent from balcony. Will I come back to Urbana? Hell yeah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from Weymouth, UK

Close to Patpong night market and Silom MRT

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Central location. Roof top pool and breakfast included.
Cons: Include WiFi. Outrageously expensive if you wish to use the Wifi and the code they give you is for ONE device only - seems really mean.
Location: About an 8 minute walk to Patpong night market and Silom MRT and Skytrain. An easy walk across a footbridge and then straight down Convent road.
Pretty central, booked for 2 night BB and got a room upgrade to Executive. Room is huge with a small balcony (handy for smokers as my husband is). Kitchen with everything including a washing machine! As we were only here effectively for 1 night and checking out late the second day for a night flight, we did not make any use of the kitchen facilities but there was everything you could ask for. A lounge area and a separate bedroom. Bed was COMFY! Especially after the rock hard beds we'd been sleeping on in Koh Phangan for a month, this was luxury to sink into a lovely bed with great pillows. Infinity pool with nice pool side and a handful of loungers but sun disappears off the pool about 4pm. Breakfast was OK, not amazing but more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Great Location.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Bigg rooms and the location.
This is my 20 time that i stay at this hotel. Good hotel great location, good breakfast buffe. Its look that because the BKK demonstrations and less visitors they cut services like towels at the swiming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Hong Kong

Good place for a group

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty clean and well staffed. We had a group of 5 and there were plenty of rooms and living room space for all of us to hangout. The location is pretty convenient, except traffic makes traveling take long even though it's only a few blocks. The hotel is well worth the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible service and general feeling of unwelcome. You have to try to make the staff happy to get anything done. They just don't respond and act annoyed if you get them away from their smart phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Great rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ankit patel from ahmedabad, india

perfect experience

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just as per expectations Very nice hotel Perfect rooms just as per described Swimming pool is amazing Breakfast is decent Service is good enough location is good but takes 10-20 mins to MBK/shopping areas and sukhamvikt road I really can not think of anything about my experience at r his hotel Rate I got was also amazing Absolutely satisfied with this hotel Recommend it to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clay from Vientiane, Laos

Excellent value.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: More of an apartment than a hotel room.
Cons: Had to pay for internet and the connection was very very slow.
Location: A 10min walk to the nearest BTS. No major shopping malls close by but not far away once on the BTS or by taxi.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gavin from d.c.

5th and the WORST hotel of the trip

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
No hot water 3 of the 4 days. But that was endurable, as was the smell (which later found to be the fabric covered headboard.....). Location is not great but it was the service that really makes the Urbana Sathorn sad. Usually there are a few members of the staff to make up for some indifferent and lack of service but here at Urbana, they simply are not in a service industry and you feel unwelcome.