Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you paid for

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Nice place but it's far away from everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location, halfway between airport and Bangkok

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff tries hard to work with an hotel in dire need op upgrading. Furniture in rooms is old and used. More bedding could be provided instead of sleeping under bare blankets. Perhaps a few floors can be set aside for families so as not to have to be confronted with the single men/party scene
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Welcome service

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pls re-train the service of reception staff. To improve their English n provide a good smile service to every guess . Tq
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from United Kingdom

Extremely good quality hotel value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel is extremely good value for money, very clean and comfortable. And also having extremely helpful staff, very polite and helpfull.
Cons: There can always be room for improvement on anything, but on the whole this is a very good hotel and a great place to stay for a holiday.
Location: I think the location was fine. Like I have said taxis are very very cheap here, just make sure the meter is turned on. Easy to get to skytrain also.
This is the first time I have ever booked a hotel online, after reading the reviews I decided on this hotel. I booked the executive room as I thought it would be nice to have more space, and it was also good value. I arrived before 2pm and as my room was ready I was shown to the apartment. The double room was exactly as I had seen on the photos, two very nice pleasant light rooms. LCD tv,s in each room,a safe, refrigerator with some food and drink, built in hairdryer,air con units in each room that were nice and quiet and very efficient. Even complementary slippers. I booked this room initially for three nights,as it was so good I booked for a further four nights while I was there. The room comes with a very comprehensive food menu, which we had on several occasions and it was very quick. A very short walk down the end of the road and you reach the main bus route. Also catching a taxi outside the hotel is extremely easy, taxis are very cheap in Bangkok. Come to think of it most things are very cheap here compared to the UK. This is a perfect hotel for staying in the area. It is a very clean hotel with very polite and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anybody, in fact I already have. This was my first visit to Thailand, and I would definitely stay here again ! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent hotel for a reasonable price

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious room for a reasonable price, it has also a good restaurant/pub that serves excellent foods and drinks, with live performance.
Cons: The drain in the shower room seemed to be partially blocked so it drained water relatively slow. I hope it will be fixed if I visit it next time=)
Location: It's near to the main street where is convenient to get a cab, and convenient stores are just within walking distance, there are also massage parlors.
The staff was very friendly and readily willing to help, the room was excellent with comfortable sofa, desk, TV, etc. It was also very clean. The hotel provided free internet access for one device (no matter it's a smartphone or PC).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Munira from Perth

Good location. clean and comfy rooms.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: relaxed environment and comfy rooms
Good location. clean and comfy rooms, and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Australia

Good stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because wanted to be near friends, close to mall and easy to find taxi, beers over priced just go to local 7/11 and buy a few. Recieve excellent service from staff, all needs were tended to, will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mint from Sydney

Good spot in bangkapi

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a standard room got upgraded to suite which was pretty cool, rooms were adequate for sleeping, heard abit of noise because my balcony was facing parking lot but slept like a baby. If you have to be in lat phrao/bangkapi for some reason then this is the place to be, most of the staff were great, they went above and beyond for us and the free tuk tuk was excellent. Already booked my next stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Value for 3 star.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Cons: General upgrades to freshen up the rooms.
Location: The location is off the main streets. It is quite a distance from the Mall Bangkapi and the traditional market across from Mall Bangkapi.
This is a good hotel for a 3 star category. The only inconvenient is the location off the main streets and far from BTS or subway lines. Many air-cond bus lines are available on Ramkhamhaeng. Also, for the adventurous, you can try the canal boat public services (not recommended). The hotel is old, but well kept. The room is a bit larger than competitors.