Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Bangkok Airport Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The Pool
Cons: This is just a simple hotel in my opinion nothing should be changed.
Location: Hotel is a little off the beaten path, but in-expensive cab service is available at the lobby.
This hotel is close the Bangkok Airport and provides shuttles service. The staff is friendly, efficient and have a good command of the English. Location is not conducive to walking to restaurants are shopping. Cab service is available to downtown Bangkok and the charge should be between $6 to $9. We chose to spend our time at the hotel as it offers a nice pool and a stylish restaurant. We have stayed at this hotel many time and the experience has always been the same, Enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, closed to suvarnabhumi airport in bkk

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: big and cozy room, convenient bathroom, modern style, swimming pool and gym, nice environment.
Cons: good hotel in this class
Location: very near to airport, good shuttle service
pleasant staff and nice hotel with big swimming pool in modern style, one of the best in this category of hotels in Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great Hotel close to BKK airport

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean , close to airport Great bed and bathroom
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport
If you like the feeling of overnighting in a spa this the place! Yes the floors are concrete, but that adds to the spa ambience. Huge free standing Clean bathing tub with shower glass shower next to it. The beds are large and comfy. Bring your essential oils and relaxing bath items. You are in for a real treat after a long flight!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

faded glory

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Needs a serious renovation of entire facility. Also, the airport shuttle should leave when guests need to leave instead of the top of each hour.
Location: not much to do except go to the airport, though the SkyTrain station is a quick taxi ride away.
We chose this hotel because it was near Bangkok's main airport. That is true and the price wasn't bad, so for one night it was fine. However, the hotel is either falling apart or is not being maintained well. Our first room smelled of mildew, our second one had a broken shower. The pool was old, as were the lounge chairs around it. The staff was nice enough and in the end it was great to be so close to the airport, BUT as it stands I could not really recommend the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stotty from England

Nice hotel close to the Airport.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed,nice modern room,staff very good
Location: There is not a lot around the hotel,but hotel can arrange Taxis for you.
Stayed 1 night after flying into Bangkok,stayed here last year,very good hotel and staff really helpful as well.
1 out of 5
by brigitte from moorea

Near nothing

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff unfriendly, room dirty, sheet not clean,........'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from New York City

A Fine Place to rest near the airport

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel for about 7 hours prior to catching a 6am plane at the airport. It was clean and pretty quiet. They do charge a few baht for a transfer from the hotel to the airport, FYI. But the trip from the hotel to the airport took no more than 5 minutes, which is excellent. So if you don't want to get stuck in the Bangkok traffic snarl you've heard so much about, and need a place to rest to deal with early flights or jet lag, this is a perfectly suitable place to do it.
1 out of 5
by Colin from California

Do Not!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: NOTHING!!!! Just the airport!
Room is hard concrete floored. Bathtub takes 1 hour to fill. Hot and cold for showers is every 2 minutes at best. Hot Cold Hot Cold Hot Cold- Not a good shower. There is an enema wand in the shower and bathtub; No thank you. That wand looked dirty and disgusting. Staff members forced us to use non-metered taxis. We finally asked for a metered taxi and the hotel dropped us off at the roadside to hail a taxi instead of calling the metered taxi to the hotel. They refused to help any further. The staff speaks English until you question their service and they suddenly forget English. The food is terrible. The seafood salad is warm and smelly. The fish on the salad was freezer burnt and surely not SeaBass. They even said they didnt have fish sauce for me on the side. I had to go to the kitchen and grab some. They are severely under trained and again keep forgetting English even after they spoke good English. Alcohol is way way overpriced and more expensive than the airports. The surrounding scenery is complete slum and dangerous at nights. I will never stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gav from Aus

Good proximity to airport

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Good size hotel , it has the feeling if not to many people at any one time even when fully booked out.