Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Quiet End of Insanity

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The location is great to experience all that Bangkok has to offer.
Cons: The hotel interior is very dated, clean, but dated. They definitely need more people who speak English!
Location: Great location for shopping, drinking and partying!!
Just up the street is Nana Plaza, the sweet spot of all you've heard about! You can get Soi Cowboy on a bike for 60bht. The hotel is dated, but clean. The staff try's to accommodate, but I would think they would employ at least a few strong English speaking staffers. The guests are definitely multicultural, but they all seemed to get by with English. The staff's inability to resolve simple problems/questions gets people frustrated. I like the hotel because it's in a great spot, and has a nice roof top pool to retire to, even thought the staff has to go all the way down to the lobby bar to get change!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY FAR TO THE CENTRE. NEVER PREFERRED

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: A.C IN THE ROOM. COMFORTABLE BED
Cons: STAFF BEHAVIOR.
Location: LOCATION IS TOO WORST
I NEVER SEE THIS TYPE OF HOTEL EVER. RULES WERE WORST. STAFFS ARE NOT FRIENDLY. BREAKFAST IS NOT SUITABLE FOR INDIANS. U CANT FIND ANYTHING WHEN U GO OUT TILL 0.5 KILOMETER. WIFI ALSO NOT WORKING PROPERLY. TUK TUK OPERATING ONCE IN 30 MINUTES. SWIMMING POOL ALSO VERY SMALL. DON'T PREFER THIS HOTEL AT ANY COST
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trang, Thailand

Too many details build up into a problem

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Cheap. Every taxi driver knows where Nana is. BTS in reasonable distance. Reasonable facilities down Nana (7-11, internet, laundry...)
Cons: See above. And get rid of the idiot taxi drivers lined up outside who think we are dumb enough to pay B400 to Survanabumi.
At the end of 24 hours travel, having to wait around to check in for more than 40 mins because they used my booking sheet for someone else, was irritating. I don't get the point of having big, flat screen TVs, if the cable / satellite signal is so poor, you can't even tell which channel you're watching. Having asked for a non smoking room it was obvious before I even walked across the threshhold that someone had been smoking in it. The coffee is so poor it's hard to distinguish it from the similarly awful tea in the breakfast area. Yes Woraburi is cheap. Yes, one gets what one pays for. But this sort of detail should picked up immediately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dannyfrom den bosch

prettig hotel met goede ligging

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Goede ligging, rustig maar toch vlakbij diverse uitgaansgelegenheden. Omgeving is minder geschikt voor kinderen, gezien er een redlight district nabij het hotel is waar je niet omheen kunt als iets wil ondernemen buiten het hotel. Kamers zijn netjes en eenvoudig. Prijzen zijn, zeker voor het gebied waarin het hotel ligt, goed te noemen. Fijn zwembad op het dak met zonnebedden. Ontbijt is een vrij eenvoudig buffet, maar smaakt prima. Prijzen van het eten in het hotel zijn wat aan de hoge kant, zeker gezien de kwaliteit die niet al te hoog is, maar in directe omgeving vele restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jarifrom Stockholm

Ok. Risk för lyhörda grannar

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lungt område men knappt nån trafik. men det hjälps inte när hotellet är super lyhört. Har du tur har du snälla och lugna grannar och såver gott... Vi hade lite tur... Grannar började prata i korridoren med varandra 06.00, vilket hördes tydligt. Personalen verkade lite amatör mässiga/opofessionella. Tex var dom tvungna att se 5ggr på vår hotells.com boknings-bekräftelse. Allt var till slut ok och vistelsen var väl lite vad man betalade för. En billig övernattning. Utan nån som helst lyx... Men det var väl vad vi hade förväntat oss också så ska väl inte klaga på det igentligen. OK.men inte mer alltså
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reise i Bangkok

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Foretningsreise med ferie .Hotellet ligger sentralt til i Bangkok.Hotellet har svømmebaseng i femte etghvor det er fin utsikt til palmer ( Det viker som en park i området)Kort vei til resturanter og barer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niclasfrom Stockholm

Nej Tack

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lowlife hotel, pengar,rum.läget,taxi,aircon,m.m
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

駅から遠く、サービスも悪く、古い設備のホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
ぎりぎりの予約だったのでいつも泊まるホテルが空いてなくて仕方なく宿泊してみましたが、駅からかなり遠くてホテルのスタッフのサービスも最悪。とても3星ホテルとは思えませんでした。部屋に栓抜きがないのでフロントにお願いに言ったら、「1つしかないので貸すことはできない。今栓開けてほしいもの全部いっきに持ってこい。」と言われるし、シャワーの水圧はかなり悪くお湯もまったく温かくならず。最後の日には新しいタオルや無料の水すら置いてなかったです。(フロントに言ったら1時間後にやっと届きました)。唯一良かったのはプールサイドから見える景色です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com