Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Busy area with lots to do. Close to our daughter's college. We went to Bar Harbor sight seeing.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and there's plenty of towels. Breakfast is terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The staff are amazing
Location: I go there for work
I stay here frequently and I have not been disappointed once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Being able to check in 24hours a day.
The staff at this establishment were wonderful. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice staff, clean rooms, and all the necessary accoutrements are there. Nice small workout area and huge hot tub are also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

this staff should be cloned

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to off the highway, visually esthetic,the fireplace warming your arrival,and a greeting like your mom or dad were expecting you home for a
Location: Shopping ,great food and casino fun. Local church activities.too much!
All staff had the the same attentive attitude. To make this the best experience for that particular guest . They were awesome,engaging,great direction givers,and when we were there they were preparing the lobby and other common rooms for Christmas in a manner that would be used in their own homes for their personal families It was remarkable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

family outing

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: breakfast was very good
Cons: use a different cleaner for your room rugs as it was quite strong and not inviting
Location: near the mall and all other shopping places
not at the hotel much, just to sleep. children disappointed that the pool is located outside when the photo shows a pic that looks like a indoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay but overpriced

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent complimentary hot breakfast
Cons: price reduction
Disappointed the rate was higher than quoted when booked. Did not check until later. Over priced anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CT

Hotel was a pleasant surprise-both good and bad

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Lobby, Breakfast, in-room amenities, overall nice atmosphere.
Cons: Outdoor lighting should not be as invasive into the rooms. However, I feel this was a temporary situation due to the construction
Location: We stayed here due to it's proximity to the U of Maine at Orono, for which we attended the student open house
Upon arrival we noticed a bit of construction taking place in the form of paving, a temporary situation of course. However, site lighting was overly bright during the night and somewhat intrusive to our sleeping conditions. Hopefully this does not continue past the re-surfacing process as this would be a huge negative. The lobby is beautiful and really stuns you when you walk into it...not what you're expecting, really. There is a lounge onsite, for which we were offered drink coupons upon check-in. Indoor hot tub and outdoor pool were very nice, although outdoor swimming was out of the question at the time of our visit. The complimentary breakfast, both hot and cold, was the best I've seen at a hotel of this type anywhere. If my son ends up going to the University up here I wont even consider staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paradise, NL

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We couldn't find a hotel with a vacancy and it was 11pm at night. Thankfully we were able to get internet access at a local restaurant and go to expedia. We were 15 miles from the hotel and booked it enroute as out of 90 hotels in the area on three had vacancies. We drove to this hotel while on the phone with expedia and by the time we arrived
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Not a 3 Star

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Everything needs updating starting with the doors on the rooms.
No deadbolt on the door, a chain lock only, flimsy. Very uncomfortable security wise for a woman travelling on her own. Room surfaces were sticky. Mattresses were very old and uncomfortable. Entire hotel felt tired and dated. Its in desperate need of refurbishment. Paid a three star price for this place.... way overpriced in my opinion. There are much better and cheaper places to stay in Bangor but I booked based on the star rating as I wanted to try someplace new. Expedia needs to downgrade the star rating on this hotel. As it stands now I cannot recommend it to anyone and I would definitely not stay here again.