Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rothesay, NB

Very nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
This is a nice hotel to stay at. The staff are very friendly and when you walk in everything is clean and pleasing to the eye. Our room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. We did have an issue with the toilet running however we were able to fix it ourselves without having to call maintenance. You just had to jiggle the handle to stop the water. The wireless internet was a little frustrating. It was fine when we arrived in the late afternoon however as the evening progressed we were frequently disconnected and had to reconnect. It could have been worse, we could have not had any wireless connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia , CANADA

nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: the staff is nice, clean hotel , breakfast was good
Location: great location for shopping and dining out
had a great shopping week end in Bangor , weather was great , great get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very nice motel with lots of amenities. The three staff people we met were very friendly and informative. The room price was a bit more than we usually pay but compared to other comparable motels in the area was very reasonable and the facilities were excellent. Would recommend without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Guest Service Manger, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Expedia community. We take great pride in the services we are able to provide and are happy you had such pleasant stay. I truly believe we have one of the best staffs in the hospitality business and I am thrilled to see your experience reflect that. We hope you will come stay at the Bangor Comfort Inn next time you are in town and we can't wait to provide you with an even more exceptional service next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Buren, ME

Great Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The bed and relatively quiet... the location is perfect for shopping in Bangor.
Cons: Internet WiFi seemed to have issues/was slow... both my girlfriend and I had difficulty using it. I ended up just using my phone's mobile data.
Location: The hotel is located right near the Bangor Mall and all sorts of other stores and places to dine.
Spent two nights in Bangor for a shopping trip. Room was clean and bed/pillows were very comfortable. Slept great both nights and no noise to complain about. Continental breakfast was typical and was satisfactory for us. This is my current "go-to" hotel when staying in the Bangor area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Guest Service Manger, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so thrilled we are your " go to" hotel and look forward to providing you with exceptional service every time you stay with us. We hope to see you soon and can't wait to provide you with another memorable experience next time. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton

Great comfortable, clean hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: Close to Bangor Mall, LL Bean outlet, BAM books, Macy's J.C Penny, Sears, Olive Garden, and great quick easy access to the I95.
We enjoyed saying at this hotel for two night, one at the beginning of a ski trip, and the other at the end. It was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast buffet was amazing with a multitude of offerings, including a unique opportunity for my kids to make their own waffles! It seems to be a great place for children--not a luxury romantic destination for sure, but great value and comfort. The staff are incredible, and went really out of their way to provide us with additional information on getting to some specialty stores. Thank you so much, it made our short stay in Bangor to be very efficient-and we contributed to the local economy with the hotel's close location to all of the major shopping destinations in the area. We will stay here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and thoughtful review. We are over joyed that we were able to provide you with such extraordinary experience to start your ski trip off properly.We are pleased that you enjoyed everything from our ideal location and our wonderful staff. And who doesn't love waffles? It makes us happy that we could provide that experience for your kids. You know where we are located now and we welcome you back anytime you are in Bangor. Best of Wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Comfortable refuge from a snow storm

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It's a basic clean hotel--there's free wi fi, but otherwise no special amenities.
Location: It's in the middle of the Bangor Mall, which may appeal to some people.
Stayed here after my flight was canceled. The bed was comfortable, and had a thin down blanket that kept me warm; I really hate the hotels that have heavy comforters that weight you down and overheat you. The friendly staff directed me to a lively Mexican restaurant right across from their parking lot (I had no car), and gave me a ride in the shuttle back to the airport early the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Clean & friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Not one complaint. We have tried many area hotels/motels in the last 3.5 years while visiting our college student. Even she was impressed......"wow, this is great! So much better than some of those other places." We got a much better price with our AARP membership!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Litchfield, NH

Very Enjoyable

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great room, nicely maintained! The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, the breakfast was quick, convenient & tasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bobfrom Manchester Nh

Location

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Good location