Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tex

Great Job

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. no problems with anything in room.
Cons: Would like to see complimentary coffee in the lobby instead of Starbucks.
Location: Antique shopping and flea markets was our goal. Found plenty within 30 min drive
Spent the weekend around the Bangor, Maine area antique shopping and sight seeing. was a nice relaxing trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Dartmouth NS

Nice Hotel Close to Bangor Mall

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room.
Cons: Noticed high combined chlorine smell in pool area. Need increased air turnover in this area.
Location: Location is very short drive to Bangor mall area.
Very friendly staff. The hotel was very quiet. Parking lot was full but did not hear noise from any guests. New building - additional rooms - being built across the parking lot. Hotel is near the end of what appears to be a dead end street - no traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewart from Newmarket

Very clean property

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean property. Great service in the bar/restaurant. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by AP from MA

Alright...I'd try another hotel next time.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Pleasant, cooperative staff.
Cons: Cleanliness or replacement of dirty stained furnishings, and coffe in the a.m.! A small microwave in the rooms would be great, too!
Sofa, carpet, & bed skirt appeard dirty, with stains and visible dried something spilled on the sofa. Did not replace complimentary coffee or cups after the first night stay, nor was complimentary coffee available in the lobby, as it sometime is. With many chains offering complimentary breakfast, I think they can provide a cup of coffee in the morning! Fridge was too small to hold anything larger than a can of soda. I have to say that the staff was very pleasant and accommodating, especially the woman who worked at the front desk at night, and especially for families with children. We did not get the evil eye when a child was a bit loud due to excitement, as has happened in other locations, and that accounts for a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Doreen Salls, Hotel Management
Wanted to take the time the thank you for filling out our survey, and offer an apology as your experience did not meet your standards nor ours. We will follow up on the cleanliness issues you reported, and be sure they are corrected immediately. We are happy to hear our staff was accomodating and welcoming. Thank you again for your time, and again we apologize for the issues your reported during your recent stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

No water. No room.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Upon check in were informed there was no water in half the hotel. They were relocating us to another hotel and picking up the cost. Subpar inn in a bad part of town. Refused to stay there. Made several calls myself and found a comparable room. Such a hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincrere aplogies for this situation. We are extremely sorry that we did not have a room available for your visit. I wish we had been aware that you were unhappy with the room arangements we made for you. It would have been our pleasure to assist you with alternate accomodations. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from New Brunswick Canada

Best place to stay in Bangor!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
I have stayed at quite a few different hotels in Bangor. I think this was the best one. Nice room layout. Nice hot tub. Good breakfast. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Nova Scotia

Convenience

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping and the airport.
Friendly staff, courteous, knew their locality and surroundings.