Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calais, Maine

Great place to stay in Bangor

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, warm and welcoming decor, comfort and cleanliness of room, awesome staff.
Location: Just off the Hogan Road close to Interstate 95. Bangor Mall, movie theater, restaurants, grocery stores, other shopping centers, Great Skates
We stayed at this hotel after an event at the Cross Center. It is very conveniently located - close to the highway, the mall, movie theater, restaurants, etc. We liked that it was not right on the road (eg. no traffic noise or bright lights shining on your window). Our room was beautiful, clean and well appointed. Loved the Bistro in the lobby. The morning staff was exceptionally friendly and the food was wonderful. We had a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Bangor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay in Bangor Maine

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando from Mexico

De paseo por Maine

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente,muy comodo con instalaciones en buen estado y buena ubicación; cumplio con las expectativas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall very good experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Traveling for the holidays. The rooms were updated and very clean, and the service was very friendly and prompt. Great location next to highway, shopping, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Highly recommend!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: We had an issue with the thermostat in our room and it was either freezing or hot, so that issue should be addressed.
We had a great stay at the Courtyard Marriott and the room was extremely comfortable and the decor was very modern and appealing. The room was also very clean. The fitness center had an adequate number of machines for a decent workout. There was even a small bar off of the lobby if one wanted to have a drink, which I thought was a nice touch. Overall, I would rate this as an excellent hotel and I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlotte from Neww Glasgow

Broke arm in parking lot

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Well everything was great with room and check staff helpful..rooms really nice and large..pool and hot tub nice...but parking lot had only one patch of ice and no salt on it so my Aunt slipped and ended up breaking her arm ..The staff didn"t offer any help at all!! .. I took the salt and salted the parking lot ice patch myself to save the next person from same fate as my Aunt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Ease of booking, check in and out and close to shopping etc
Cons: Could serve a free continental breakfast as A lot of the other hotels do and their rates are cheaper.
Location: Handy everything and handy to I95 for ease of getting to and from hotel.
Clean and comfortable. Nice pool if only being used by 2-3 people at a time and enjoyed hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotels with big rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great hotel and great rooms. Our stay was very comfortable and would stay again if in the area