Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Even though it was close to the airport we weren't aware of the airplane noise. Basic accomodation but had a gym and small pool. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The room was big and pretty nice for the price. You can make your own waffles. Don't eat the omelet things though, they taste like rubber.
Location: There's nothing nearby. Maybe the airport. That's why it's cheap. Acadia is an hour drive.
I suppose for the price it is pretty good. Main gripe is the walls were too thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from grand falls n.b.

ok

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
this is not a hilton but then you dont pay the price of it good for price close to airport etc .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton, nb

staying overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the vending machine. lots of choices, microwave & fridge in the room.
Cons: the cleaning of the air condition room(sheets smelled like cigarettes) in a non-smoking room. smelled like cigarette when it was on.
Location: close to the mall and for those who travels by plane close to the airport.
the hotel was in a nice location. only stay one night. was only there to sleep. can't really say more because only 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Reasonable place to stay in Bangor

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Adequate room at reasonable price for the area.
We have stayed at 7 different properties in Bangor and I would put this one somewhere in the middle to just below middle. It was the best combination of price and rating I could find for this trip. Property is older, but remodeled recently enough to seem OK. Room was clean and neat. Hallways were well lit and decor seemed pretty good. Bathroom/tub area seemed too tight for my tastes. Free breakfast was average. Rooms have older (loud) heating/AC units, but we were able to turn off and open window and be very comfortable. Property lies right on runway approach to Bangor airport which doesn't get a lot of commercial traffic, but DOES get military planes making practice approaches, until around midnight or after during our stay. Layout a bit odd, no real parking for the lobby area. Seems like they stuck a standalone restaurant in after the fact and it takes up space that would have been parking for a normal hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Update mattresses and bedding
Clean but clearly older hotel Funny smell in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Biddeford, ME

Great value for me.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean and comfortable, the free breakfast is a plus plenty of parking, Ground Round right there, and a pool. Airport and downtown near.
Cons: Curb appeal could use some attention but the interior is fine.
Location: Right next to the airport, not far from downtown, lots of other motels nearby, the Mall is not too far.
Looking for elegance? Keep looking... but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the free breakfast is a plus for me (business trip), plenty of parking, Ground Round right there, and it's convenient to the airport, mall, downtown, etc. - all at affordable rates. It's a good deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramichi, NB

Nice place to stay - convenient.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Concerts, shopping, did I mention shopping, etc.
Travelled to Bangor for a concert and wanted to stay close to the event. The hotel check-in was fast and the staff was friendly. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Stayed for 1 night and slept very well! Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very reasonable motel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We found the Days Inn to be a good value for the price. Room was clean and breakfast selections were good.