Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great value for the money and convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: shopping and restaurants were close as well as highway .
Staff were very helpful at check in and room was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons:
First time using Days Inn. Nice quiet rooms; and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora, California

Newer rooms, clean, close to Acadia National Park.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Newer rooms, clean, close to Acadia National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size room, comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We checked in from our vacation on the east coast of Canada. The staff was great! They gave us a room on the second floor because there was no rooms available on the first floor. With no elevator, my wife has difficulty climbing stairs. The man at the desk was able to find a cancellation on the first floor, so we were good. Kudos to him!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was fine for one evening but won't stay there a whole week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel, but somewhat distant from downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. The shuttled was a real plus.
Cons: An elevator. The desk attendant did help us with luggage, however. Very kind.
Location: There was a mall with a multiplex, though we did not go there. That might appeal to families. There was a decent restaurant next door.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and informative. There was a free shuttle to and from bus stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Allan's review

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Adequate breakfast. swimming pool.
Cons: Add a few more washers and dryers
Location: Tim Horton's is walking distance. Lots of shopping a short drive away. Adjacent restaurant is not bad if you're in a hurry.
We stayed here at the beginning and end of our two week vacation to the Canadian Maritimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monroe, CT

5 stars for this family of 4

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Zero hassle, courteous staff, location, check-in process, room, etc.
Cons: Door to pool area says it's locked 24 hours, but that wasn't the case. Not sure if something was broken, but it was always unlocked. Minor fix.
Location: Plenty to do nearby. Shop, eat, entertainment right down the street, and within 5 miles of much more to do.
It irks me when bad reviews are posted because of one or two small inconveniences here or there at any given hotel. But my family and I realize we're not staying at the Waldorf. We're staying at a hotel that's budgeted and made for families and/or traveling with/for business. As such, certain amenities aren't always available. My suggestion to these particular negative reviewers is: get over it. The Days Inn in Bangor this time - and several other times - is and has always been a wonderful stay. Why did I put that the hotel staff was a 4 (pleasing) instead of a 5 (excellent)? Because my interaction with them was limited to a 1-minute check-in. So, yes, I was quite pleased with how courteous and quick he was. I don't believe he should be required to be excellent for this brief bit of business. I'm being realistic, not entitled. Same with the room comfort, and condition of facilities. Everything quite "pleasing" - and why ask for more than that? If I was paying what one would pay for a weekend in Aspen say, I would absolutely expect 5s across the board. But at a Days Inn in Bangor? No. But because everything "pleased" me and my family - I rate our total overall experience at Days Inn top notch, excellent, 5 stars all the way. I highly recommend you stay here if you're considering it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Falls, NB

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Pool area, Breakfast, access to Bangor
Cons: Breakfast area could be bigger
Location: Close to shopping, downtown and of course airport!
Spent a night here with the husband and kids in July for a concert. The kids wanted a pool and this area of the hotel was a bonus as it had lots of light, easy access to outside if you wanted to sit in the sun and the water was warm! The pool also opened early in the morning, which is great for a one night stay as kids could get in first thing after breakfast. The breakfast was very nice with waffles, boiled eggs, FRESH FRUIT (yay, hard to get a most continentals) and the other regular fare. Something for everyone!! The down side, which I think was mentioned in other reviews, is there isn't much area to sit and eat, but if you are lucky to get a table it's a nice area, just might be too small for the size of the hotel and hard to accommodate 4 people at a table. Based on cost of room, hotel ammenities and breakfast, I would definitely stay here again. Close to airport, but not noticeable when in room (especially with nice cool air conditioning!!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Great stop-over hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Stayed here on the way to Boston . Hotel is perfectly situated for those who are on a family shopping weekend . Great staff , clean and easy to get to.