Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity.
Cons: Renovations.
Location: Waterfront concerts.
It as nice to have a hotel close to the waterfront where we went to a concert. The property is in need of serious renovations, especially for the per nite cost of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Service!!

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff at Fireside Inn were absolutley incredible! Friendly , accommodating and efficient ! The number one reason why I would return will be due the service we received from the entire staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Norway, ME

Emergency Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
My mother was admitted to EMMC as an emergency. The staff was amazing. We will be coming on a regular bases as she is here for an extended stay. Room was clean and comfortable. However if you have a loved one staying at EMMC call the hotel directly as they have a special rate. Just need to bring a paper from the hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very disappointing stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: We liked the excellent restaurant attached to the inn and the location.
Cons: Making sure that desk clerks serve the public in a way that accentuates the business they represent.
Location: Bangor, Maine
We booked ahead with Expedia and checked in with no problems, although the lady was not hospitable in any way. I went to use the Keurig coffee maker (we have one in our home) and it would not work so after checking it all out I called the front desk and this woman came up. She then said "You have to turn that switch (looked like a light switch) clear across the room by the lavatory. There was no way anyone would ever know that. I kindly suggested maybe they might want to put up a sign or something so people would know and her curt reply was "NOW you know". Went and had a rest then on to dinner at the restaurant attached to the inn (the food was very good). On our way back to our room, I stopped by the desk and asked her if we didn't get some whoopie pies on check in. Her reply was "I forget a lot" and she handed us two pastries that were rock hard. Thank goodness we did not have to deal with her again. The young lady on the desk the next morning was very apologetic for the treatment we got.....she was what an inn needs to survive, not someone as grumpy as the lady the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick 1 night stay. I had stayed there many years ago, and it turned out better than I remembered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from no

good place

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
nice hotel, good resturant, across from casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Great stay in Bangor, ME

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great welcoming staff. Yummy Irish pub on premises. Close to all local attractions. Fireplace in room for warmth (it was 4 degrees outside!). Casino within walking distance. Fun!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim from Canada

would not recomend this motel again

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I booked my stay through expedia and the receptionist wasn't very friendly when we checked in. When checking out a different receptionist was at the desk and she also wasn't super friendly or helpful. Very short and it was if I was interupting her day by being there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Dartmouth

Bangor stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Just a short stop on way backhome