Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Excellent hotel! Everything was great! Will definitely stay here in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Arrived to freshly baked cookies in the lobby. Clean and welcoming room. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Lots of variety at breakfast and clean eating area. Will stay here again. Close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Region, Ontario

One Night in Bangor

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We generally stay at Hampton's when traveling because they have excellent standards of staff helpfulness and friendliness, room appointments and cleanliness, amenities like free wifi, breakfast, and pool. They maintain these standards and we have come to depend on them. So, the best thing we can say about one night in Bangor at Hampton is "no surprises! Great!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything was taken care of in a very professional manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Place

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed 2 nights with my handicapped 89 year old mother. I took her up to Maine to visit with my sister in a nearby campground. Everything about this hotel was outstanding. I actually slept better there than I do at home. I could not hear any noise from neighboring rooms although I knew they were occupied. Very clean and like new. The room had 2 queen beds and was a third larger than what I was expecting. The entire staff was amazing. Everyone was extremely courteous. This is a very well managed business. It was so worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: See aboveuie
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: See above
The staff goes out of its way to be helpful. Rooms are clean, quiet and airy. The "hot continental breakfast" has more choices than one would expect and is surprisingly good. The hotel is immediately next to an Interstate 95 exit, so it's easy to get the Bangor Mall, north to the UMaine, east to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor area, or down state toward Augusta and Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everyone was very friendly. cookies were a nice touch.
Cons: Mattress was on the soft side, caused sore back. Pool was a bit heavy on the chemicals.
Location: Fun mini-golf. Mall was fine. Bar Harbor was terrific.
all in all it was a great trip and the Hampton Inn worked in just perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The salt water pool and hot tub were really nice. The furnishings are in great shape. Building construction is high quality with bathroom ventilation and good electrical outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stettler, CA

Thank you!!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Our experience was completely complaint free
Location: It was a perfect location for what we needed.
We stayed over on our way through to Kittery and found the hotel and staff to be excellent. Very pleased with every aspect of our stay. I would highly recommend Hampton Inns to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was great! We didn't get to visit the pool but it looked fantastic. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was yummy!