Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Comfortable as expected.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pretty comfortable and clean. Staff from front desk was very nice. Breakfast was good enough. Overall has no complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Top-notch stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We stayed in Bangor's Hilton Garden Inn on June 2, 3, and 4 and were delighted with almost everything. The hotel is fairly new, lovely, and very well kept. Rooms are large, very clean, attractive, quiet, and comfortable. During our stay, we needed both heat and AC at different times, and both worked perfectly without excessive noise. The WIFI worked easily and was fast. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing in that the pastries were stale and not the best quality to begin with, but this really didn't matter because there was toast and bagels to be had and everything else was fine. The custom-made omelets brought fresh to our table were terrific! I would look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Downtown Bangor, ME

Posted May 3, 2015
I went to see my father through a medical issue, and having such a positive experience at this hotel made it much less stressful. The staff was very helpful and the hotel exceptionally clean. The only negative was breakfast, I felt that the hotel shold have posted in the room or atrium that breakfast was a buffet at the cost of $11.95 pp, rather than waiting until you go to eat to tell you. The food was excellent however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a really great time, and the room was great

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Large, well appointed rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping!!
We loved the pool, hot tub and fitness center. A wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and efficient rooms were clean and very comfortable beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff very nice
Very loud highway traffic. Doors are very loud with people banging them going in and out of their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seacoast NH

Always our first choice

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Always our first choice when in the Bangor area. Clean. Dependable. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice hotel and accomodating staff. Good location and easy access to Bangor and the University of Maine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Nice hotel close to school

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great stay, lobby was nice and room was wonderful. Hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally clean and comfortable!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel was completely full, but still spotless, comfortable, and very quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants.