Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cap-Pele, N.B.

Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy rooms with microwave and fridge :)
Cons: Signage from road (it was hard to see)
Location: close to shopping mall. Nice location.
Very nice comfy rooms and excellent breakfast (not free but very affordable). Hotel road is a bit hard to find but we managed on our second try. I would definitely stay there again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the room represented online

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the spa and pool area were very nice.
Location: Central to all shopping and dining.
the room I booked online through Expedia was not the room I received upon check-in. I reserved an evolution room with 2 queen beds and a seperate seating area. What I received was a standard room with 2 queen beds. I advised the Manager that this was not the room I booked and she advised that they don't have any rooms like that - they have a Junior Suite with one king bed and a seperate seating area but that is all. She advised that Expedia misrepresented the hotel and that there was nothing she could do for me. She did after a bit, offer to upgrade me to the Junior Suite at the same price as I booked with Expedia except that I would have to cancel my reservation with Expedica and book through the hotel. The problem with that was that my reservation was non-refundable. I was not impressed at all. The hotel is nice, centrally located and the room was clean and comfortable, but overpriced for the room I received. Not sure if I will ever book with Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

This is where I always stay in Bangor

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It is a pleasant hotel with all the amenities I really need. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. The bathrooms are clean and in good repair.
Cons: I'd ask the front desk to actually read the Expedia booking comments. A guide for the (confusing) TV channels. Room service breakfast would be perfect
Location: My family lives right off 95 a couple exits away, so I go to Bangor to see them. Bangor has a nice Library and Children's Museum.
Absolutely nothing to write home about, but that can be a good thing, too. I've stayed here several times over the years, and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are in good condition and the beds are comfortable. Room service is prompt and friendly. The food is fine. (I had a burger and a beer) The location is convenient to 95, big box stores, and chain restaurants. I don't recall ever having breakfast at the hotel, but there is a comfortable lobby with free snacks, and a pool, apparently. I booked via Expedia and requested a non-smoking room in a quiet part of the hotel. I was traveling with a 2 year old on Halloween, and was trying to avoid being woken up by the elevator or ice machine. My first room was on level 3, right in front of the elevators. I was tired from a long drive, and my toddler was irritable, so I was going to try to live with it. sighed and unlocked the doors. Instantly we were hit with stale old cigarette stench and some obvious attempt at deodorizing. I do not blame the hotel for this. Some rude guests probably did that without anyone noticing until checkout. And what else can they do but try to cover it up? We went back down to the front desk to get a different room, and this time I requested a quieter part of the hotel. The front desk worker was very pleasant and accommodating. He put us on the 5th floor, away from elevators, and the rest of the stay was gloriously uneventful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth Hampshire

somewhere to stop over

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: large room
Cons: staff service and general cleanliness of room.
Location: close to I -95
stayed 3 nights during sightseeing trip to Maine. Hotel is OK and within easy reach of I- 95 but nothing to write home about. close to mall shopping and some restaurants. Most disappointing thing was staff who seem to have forgotten that the paying customer keeps them in a job. Would not choose to stay again with other choices available nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location close to food & mall...rooms nice & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. I have never stayed in a hotel that seemed as clean as this was. I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila pa

Perfect for our stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We were visiting someone at the local medical center and it was close by and very convenient. We had some difficulty seeing the sign initially and ended up driving to Orono and the access road is very dark at night , but everything else was fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bartlesville

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is in very good condition and the rooms are nice. The bed was a strange memory foam and was pretty uncomfortable. They have a breakfast buffet, but it's $12 each. Overall, nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike and Judyfrom Lecanto, Fl

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean, and the dinner and breakfast were both superior