Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: Pity the bar terrace doesn't get the evening sun!
We stopped here for convenience as it was half way on our drive from North New Brunswick to Boston and we weren't expecting much but ended up having a very enjoyable night. The food was good and the bar was lively and the staff very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Bangor, Maine
Love to stay in Hiltons!! They are always so clean. The rooms are wonderful and the beds and pillows are the best. I wish I could take the bed home with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel near Bangor Mall

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to the mall. Breakfast may not be free but I feel the selection of food/drinks was very good.
Cons: The pool should always be heated.
Location: Hour drive to Bar Harbor, mall, lots of restaurants, etc.
Hotel is beautiful inside and the rooms are very comfortable. Having a microwave and small fridge in the room is an added plus. The breakfast in the lobby is about $11.00 for the buffet - it felt very cozy sitting there and not feeling rushed. Would definitely recommend a visit to this hotel:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Comfortable as expected.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pretty comfortable and clean. Staff from front desk was very nice. Breakfast was good enough. Overall has no complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Top-notch stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We stayed in Bangor's Hilton Garden Inn on June 2, 3, and 4 and were delighted with almost everything. The hotel is fairly new, lovely, and very well kept. Rooms are large, very clean, attractive, quiet, and comfortable. During our stay, we needed both heat and AC at different times, and both worked perfectly without excessive noise. The WIFI worked easily and was fast. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing in that the pastries were stale and not the best quality to begin with, but this really didn't matter because there was toast and bagels to be had and everything else was fine. The custom-made omelets brought fresh to our table were terrific! I would look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Downtown Bangor, ME

Posted May 3, 2015
I went to see my father through a medical issue, and having such a positive experience at this hotel made it much less stressful. The staff was very helpful and the hotel exceptionally clean. The only negative was breakfast, I felt that the hotel shold have posted in the room or atrium that breakfast was a buffet at the cost of $11.95 pp, rather than waiting until you go to eat to tell you. The food was excellent however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a really great time, and the room was great

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Large, well appointed rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping!!
We loved the pool, hot tub and fitness center. A wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David W. from Calais

nice facility & friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice! Lots of complimentary service, will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and efficient rooms were clean and very comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by corey from Frenchville

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our Stay was great there is not really anything bad I can say about the Hilton Garden inn in Bangor. everything was great.