Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction ,

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This hotel was under construction, took forever to find the lobby. Confusing layout. Was totally blind sided. Limited parking area as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

It's okay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
There were no towels for the pool when we went down and even after towels were requested there was still none over an hour later! The pool area was also very cold. I wore a sweatshirt while my children swam. The pool itself was decently warm, and the rooms were clean if a bit small. The staff was polite and dunkin dunkin donuts is right next door for breakfast. Not the best place I have stayed, but not the worst either, just average. Wish they offered a free breakfast as many hotels do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Andrew, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Ann, I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bangor. I’m so glad you found the room clean and the staff inviting. Please accept my apologies for the lack of towels in the pool area. I will address this with our employees to ensure we do a better job of responding to our guests’ needs in the future. Feedback like yours helps us to do our job better. Thank you again and I hope you’ll come back to see us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was clean and close to the airport. Dinner was very good and breakfast was hot and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Small room, needs updating

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Spent one night, room was extremely small and had a weird smell that could have been mold. The furniture and carpets are very old and dated. For the price I would not stay here again, there are better choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under renovations Lobby and Desk

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Priced it out on Expedia
Cons: 0
Location: Casino, Mall places to eat historic downtown
Overall very good ATM was not working and construction/renovation made it tough to check in but these kinds of things must take place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass.

Nice stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: there was breakfast if you wanted to have it there. There was also a bar to relax at
Cons: heat the tent for the winter
Location: close to the highway. It was cold and snowy, we really weren't there for fun, but would use it again if we were there in that area
we had a nice stay here at the Holiday Inn. It was a little inconvenient to walk in an unheated tent to the lobby ,breakfast and bar in the freezing cold. I'm sure it will be nice once the renovations are done. Besides that everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Well, the service was excellent...

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Good service
Cons: Climate control in the rooms.
Location: There's a Dunkin Donuts right next door, which we found very convenient.
I will start by saying the service was excellent. We stayed here during a snow storm and each morning we found the lot plowed and the snow removed from all the cars. When we found that the room service menu in our room was outdated with items no longer offered, the front desk clerk personally delivered a current menu to our room, with a sincere apology for our inconvenience. This is an old building (I'm guessing it was built in the 50s or 60s) which has been fairly well maintained and is kept very clean, but has some of the issues regarding buildings designed during the era in which it was built. The building is a maze of winding corridors, perfectly embodying that old phrase "you can't get there from here". Yes, things are fairly easy to get to if you drive around to a different door (assuming you know which door you need), but that's not highly practical in the driving snow. Our room was much too hot for sleeping, even with the heat turned off completely and the metal framed windows were inoperable due to a heavy coating of ice on the inside. There was no air conditioning, which seems a silly thing to complain about during a stay in a February snowstorm, but there it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heuvelton , NY

Nice motel close to where son and daughter in law

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: clean and neat
We were visiting family and this motel was close to them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com