Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syl from Maine native

Hotel, casino and buffet all in the same building.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: it's clean and parking is convenient. Parked next to the lobby entrance for our handicapped friend.
Cons: It would be nice if there were elevators at each end as the hallways are long and we stayed at the far end of the upstairs hallway so long walk.
Location: Mall and shopping are nearby
Very nice. So convenient to have everything all in one building. We could play slots, dine and sleep without getting back and forth from one site to the other. Nice conditions and friendly people. We've been there twice and plan to go again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jon from South Portland, Me

Comfortable room but the view was not desirable

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st time I stayed at the hotel. The room and bed were very good. We were on the 3rd floor "looking toward the city". The room window is pointed toward the city but it is not high enough to see the city. All we saw was the lower roof and the top of the parking garage. Maybe they give the nicer roomss to repeat customers or heavy rollers..........
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from Maine

Hotel was nice, buffet meal not so good

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When reading the reviews for the buffet we thought we would try it. It was typical sodium rich, somewhat attractive, rather low quality food. The desserts were dry and over cooked bread pudding and a chocolate pudding cake. The bread pudding was so hard I could barely cut it with a spoon. The beef selection they cut for you was tough. The green beans looked beautiful but tasted rather watery and had little flavor....perhaps they had been frozen? For $15 a plate or so we would have been better off perhaps trying the burgers at the place right next to the buffet restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from portland, me

Great value

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, parking.
Cons: Not a whole lot.
Location: Good, centralized location for business, etc.
Short stay for conference worked well. Buffet was decent, rooms spacious and very clean with large LCDs. Easy parking and close to Cross Center and good highway access. Competitively priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great price.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean and new feeling. Only downside was the lack of restaurant. There is a snack bar/buffet in the casino but very casual. There was a restaurant under construction which will really add to the hotel. It was the perfect spot to stay while driving back to Canada (short distance from highway). Would highly recommend once the restaurant is open.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Von from From Colorado

No heat in room

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 1:30 in the morning and found my room cold. I turned the thermostat up and called desk. She said to give it time. I waited, finally, exhausted fell asleep. In the morning it was very cold- I showered (horribly cold in bathroom) and left, telling the front desk- you have problems with heat. She looked shocked and offered nothing else. In the shuttle another guest told me he had been moved for no heat before. The hotel had " computer" issues. The shuttle driver said he has heard this over and over. No they did not refund me. I'd say stay away in winter months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bolduc from wendake, qc,canada

very nice stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: easy to access casino,epic buffet etc
Cons: ad a pool or spa or both
Location: only two day we do not have time to go around thank you may be next time
us expeience was very nice and funny, casino very clean and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Cons: Soundproofing.
Noise from the adjoining room kept us up throughout the night. It was just a person talking on the phone, but we could hear everything that was said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddy from Gray, Maine

State championship finals !!!

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!! Easy to get to and easy to get back on the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from Vermont

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I saw
Location: We were there to visit a college and did not look around much.
We arrived, hotel staff was friendly, and always smiling. Our room was clean, larger than the normal room, with comfy beds and great pillows. Bathroom was spotless and well appointed. It was quiet and they had great room darkening shades. We were there for one night only, we arrived after a very long day, so we did not take advantage of any hotel amenities. Would certainly stay again without any hesitation.