Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax NS

Slightly Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location, casino.
Stayed here a few time before with no issue. This time was assigned a room that had heavily stained carpet. I informed front desk who did offer to change room for which I declined. Otherwise the room was clean, however the stained carpet distracted from the overall cleanliness feel of the room. Also disappointed the buffet now only open Fri and Sat nights (also, a price increase for the buffet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg VA

Good stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Clean and worth it. Although not to many eating choices at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebago, ME

Nice relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice large rooms, large comfy beds and friendly staff.
Cons: Requests or questions sometimes don't get answered or passed on to the appropriate party.
Location: Casino on the premises, buffet, and two restaurants. Mall, shopping centers, movies and of course the Waterfront Pavilion.
This is the fifth time my fiance and I have stayed here, it's so inviting. The rooms are very spacious, beds are so comfortable, the staff if very friendly and helpful. We have thought about staying at other hotels in Bangor but it's worth paying a little extra for a lot more comfort. For a hotel that is usually fully booked not to mention a casino in the same building, the rooms are very quiet. We always look forward to our trips to Bangor and can not wait to check into our large, quiet, comfy home away from home. Always sad to leave. We definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whitby ontario

Nice hotel with nice large rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: All was good
Location: Didnt really explore just a quick stay on way to east coast.
Our stay there was pleasant. The room was a great size and clean. Check in was very easy. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattel,Wa.jj

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and I would compliment the hotel on their bedding very comfortable and classy looking.
Cons: Parking and better customer service at the front desk.
Location: The location was in Bangor,Maine and very convenient,right off the freeway.
The hotel was pleasant and totally smoke free a plus. After we checked in we received a phone call from the staff asking if everything was o.k. With the room. The casino was a disappointment,on Sundays there is no buffet service and the service and food at the grill were a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom New Jersey

Large, Clean Rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is attached to the Hollywood Casino right off the highway. It's easy to get to and parking is free. The hotel is modern, clean and the rooms are spacious. The beds were mediocre, not as comfortable as one would think given the luxurious appearance of the rooms, but the rooms with 2 beds were both queen size, which was great as we were traveling with our 2 older children. The hotel staff were very pleasant and professional; when we asked for additional towels, they arrived very promptly. The casino is pretty amateur with mostly penny slots and a few table games. The restaurant is expensive and the food is just okay. Acadia National Park was only 45 minutes away and the room rates were half of what one pays in Bar Harbor. I would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don T.from MA

Business

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay there again in future