Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great Price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Just needed a place to sleep, price was right, room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet while we were there.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet at night
Cons: Their bathroom
Location: Airport nearby, shopping 7 km away
It was OK, staff was pleasant, restaurant at hotel but closed on Sunday.but ones within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfy
Cons: Update a few items
Location: Stephen King's house and Paul Bunyan's statue is near by and Captain Nick's is an awesome place to eat!!!
My TV was broke and couln"t change channels. Called front desk and I was told she would call boss but nothing could be done so I had to watch one channel all night :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Good rate through expedia
Cons: Replace the carpets to eliminatet smoke smell. Fix the caulking or wood piece that was at the base of the tub where it meets the floor.
Location: Shopping in Bangor only 5 - 10 minutes away by car!
Pool is not as it appeared to be in the photo. Much smaller in size. Lots of floating insects, etc. which a proper and pump system should have filtered out. BEWARE it is not a heated pool! Room key often did not work and we had to get it reset even though the clerk insisted it did work. Beds were a little on the firm side. Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke but this smell was less intense in the room thankfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PE

Great place to stay ... No problems whatsoever.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Booked online through Expedia after a disappointing stay the the Best Western just down on I95 .... Found the Howard Johnson's for 87 per night. Was skeptical at first, but on arrival the parking lot was full ... Rooms very clean, bed very comfortable, very friendly staff .... No worries whatsoever staying here. My wife and I are professional couple late forties. An excellent deal. You won't be disappointed !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Quick over night for a wedding

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff was great allowing us to check in at 1pm because our friends wedding was at 3pm. Our room very clean! My only complaints was the bathtub and tile had a large grap between the two and it appears that they tried to do a quick fix with white duct tape. The shower had little water pressure. Both pretty minor complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maria, Qc

ok hôtel close to ...cinema !

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Its closeness to the cinema for us & children
Cons: Food choices
Location: Cinema !
Front desk " upset " at arrival Sleep was ok, food /restaurant "ancient "( no espresso, no gluten free options ), no Wi Fi in dining room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 15, 2014
HoJo is an aging chain & some properties not too gracefully & I was pleasantly surprised by this property to see renovations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

great room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: size of the room
Cons: water pressure
we stayed three nights. The rooms were large and beds comfortable. the room was cleaned everyday. The only problem was the water pressure in the shower, very little difficult to rinse , more in the sink. We told the staff. They said they would look into it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nb canada

Clean convenient and reasonable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice room clean iron ironing board hair dryer all usual necessities good value