Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: clean, small, quiet, great breakfast
Cons: bigger sink area
Location: great busy area with lots of restaruants
we enjoyed a quiet, clean, cozy room, with a great morning breakfast, convenient to restaurants and shopping, also UMO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quispamsis, NB, Canada

Clean, comfortable, but showing its age

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced, comfortable accomodations, good service
Cons: The room heating unit is difficult to adjust toi a comfortable level, proper digital thermostat would be better.
Clean hotel, good service, but built in the day when no meals were served in the hotel, and the breakfast is served in an awkward corner of the hotel. The shower head is mounted too low if you are over 5'6", and the ceiling tiles in bathroom aren't all the same, but those things are all minor in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Olive Garden and Bangor Mall.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Good price and close to everything
Location: Shopping and Olive Garden Restaurants
We had a very pleasant stay.. the room was quite and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location is great..clean hotelexcellenyscxelent
Great stay. Clean rooms and comfortable beds...friendly staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NH

Well Located

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite.
Cons: Bigger pillows
Close to shopping and University of Maine. Room was clean, quite and comfortable, the only odd thing were the pillows were small and squishy. We had 4 pillows on a king size bed that stretched across only half of the bed. No other pillows available either according to the front desk. The included breakfast was decent as hotel breakfasts go. I will use them again since the price was decent considering the price of others in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to shopping, restaurants and highway.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Easy parking. Pet friendly. Clean. Breakfast.
Location: Close to everything.
I always stop here when passing through. It's clean and pet friendly. Good value. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harpswell, Maine

Nice Place

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Maybe a few more square feet in the room.
Location: Sightsee and gamble. Visit antique shops.
Nice, clean, friendly. The breakfast was fine. The chair in the lobby was comfortable and the price was reasonable. Considering the prices of the other hotels in the area, I'm surprise you aren't full every night. If you were a little closer to the casino, it would be even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quispamsis, NB

Close to all shopping. Excellent value for money.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: On a king sized bed, there were only four really tiny pillows. This is really the only suggestion I could make would be for more pillows.
Rooms are extremely clean. Really close to all shopping. Great value. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Pleasant stay. Excellent location.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms. See above
Comfortable bed. .....great amenities..... Close to shopping and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova Scotia Canada

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hairdryer plug did not work...had to call front desk who supplied an extension cord. One bedside lamp did not work. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms need refreshed. Reasonably priced.