Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Pennsylvania, USA

Wonderful hotel and food!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by our experience at The Management Centre. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Dinner was absolutely delicious -- fresh vegetables and everything made to order. We highly recommend this place if you're looking for the perfect accommodations in Bangor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from notts

Good use some old buildings

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It's a nice venue. Because it was the weekend the place felt rather empty eg the coffee shop was shut. It should be cheaper on a weekend. 90 quid is a bit pricey for a small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Really comfortable and spacious room Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the University

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Rooms comfortable and functional The location and quality of food.
Cons: Decor in dining room.
Location: All within walking distance.
Overall very good. The dining facility looks more like a conference room but the food was excellent on two separate occasions we dined there as was the service. A change in the flooring and furniture would n Make all the difference. The dining room commands an exceptional view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SUNNY from MANCHESTER

Excellent except the small bed

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: small bed
Location: convenient
Clean room, good breakfast, nice view, the only problem is the double bed is too small for two people. Good location, just in the heart of Bangor University and acceptable walking distance to city centre and the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

great for weekend breaks

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Building
Location: Ideally situated for Bangor and Snowdonia
The hotel staff were extremely polite, attentive, and helpful. The beautiful building set in lovely gardens was a pleasure to enjoy. Breakfast was fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK

Great stay for people travelling to North Wales

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Reception is too busy
Location: Little hard to find, i googled it before landing there (thanks for the previous reviews) so it was easy for me
Rooms are extremely neat and clean and breakfast is also very good. Everyday the coffee sachets sugar and towels has been replaced everything is clean. Overpriced though but worth the stay and money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL

Quiet hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Rooms rather hard to find. Needed taxi from rail station. Staff was exceptionally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JayKay from London

Comfortable Stay at Management Centre

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a group of 6 adults and 1 baby who had booked 3 rooms at the MC - we all had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the MC. The rooms were clean and although slightly on the smaller side, they were quite decent for the price. The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast each morning was sumptuous. We also had the option of ordering different types of cooked eggs and breads from the kitchen if needed. The only thing was that after the first night, our rooms weren't cleaned and made up despite of us placing the "Please service my room" sign on the door before leaving the hotel at 10am. We weren't too happy when we returned that evening that the room hadn't been cleaned. I would suggest reminding the reception before leaving for the day that the room should be cleaned. Otherwise, we had a nice stay and will recommend the MC to anyone visiting Bangor and Snowdonia National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Builth Wells

convenience and comfort

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is right opposite the university where I was working - the staff were delightful, the room was comfortable - shower first rate and the food exceptional for a hotel.