Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

NOT the Ritz but OK for the price..

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The price and it was clean with a good bed, plenty of hot water and quiet too.
Cons: The building is in need of serious upgrades, but then the rates will go up. So, it is a trade off.
Location: Downtown Bangor is 10 minutes, the airport less than that. I stayed here overnight going and returning from Acadia National Park.
No problem with check in or check out, did not even take my credit card for incidentals. Parking: lot of it and would accommodate large vehicles. Location: on a strip with all the other lodging options and a few restaurants, 10 minutes from the Bangor Airport, 3 minutes from the interstate. Room: well-worn however it was clean as possible given the age of the facility. Good bed, hot shower, clean, at an excellent price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nb, canada

Skip this place!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Dirty...not even worth the cheap prices...our "non-smoking" room had nicotine driping from the fire alarm on the ceiling and once the airfreshner wore off the smell of smoke was sickening, cigarette burns on the sheets and blankets.....the list goes on and on .... my advice: Skip this place!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

good location reasonable price

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: ok
Location: great for shopping
For the price it was a nice place to stay with good buffett breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very specail over nite

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing but never got to have breakfast missed it mayb it could b longer on a time..i would come back again for sure
Location: awesome awesome
this place was awesome,clean and great person on the desk,as for some reason our resveration was cancelled thank god there was a room for us.............................he was great making our stay ..hats off to him I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If all you need is to rest your head...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We were looking for a place to sleep following a long drive and before another long day of driving. This hotel certainly provided a good night's sleep but little else. Our tub didn't drain properly and the coffee provided at the complimentary continental breakfast (which was minimal) was undrinkable. That being said, what we were looking for was a comfortable bed and we got that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was not to happy with the room accomadation

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: was not happy with the service to room particular they did not make up beds
Cons: have no comment
Location: was not to happy with the location as i seem to get lost trying to find different places
fairly good other than trying to find the location of this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor

This place was disgusting. ..we couldn't stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Gross this place was FILTHY. I demanded a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

It'll do...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and cheap.
We use this hotel as an overnighter for travels further south. It fits the bill: clean and cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth staying

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I checked out of the hotel 15 min after checking in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com