Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: Modernize the rooms a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cvilla

nice for stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: convenient
Cons: nothing,everything is good
Location: we just choose to stay one night over
Just drove pass by this hotel and decided to stay here,it is nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The waffles in the morning are fantastic!
We have stayed here several years in a row. Once we were in a room that was a little old, but most of the time our rooms have been nice. Good price, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Maine

Not for the Disabled or Oler People

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Need equipment for the disabled. Friend who went with us stayed in the room a lot because of the steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not fancy

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Not fancy but very nice and clean, Enjoyed the microwave and fridge in the room Would stay here again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ExpediaGirl646 from Duxbury, MA

Rustic in the Middle of Civilization

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Decor.
Cons: Hard boiled eggs at breakfast :) I would not say it is very kid-friendly.
Location: Hollywood Slots, Waterfront Concert Venue, lots of restaurants, etc.
We booked a hotel last-minute to attend a concert at the Waterfront, and this worked out great! The rooms are very simple and decked out entirely in pine, contributing to a woodsy-smell/ambiance. The lobby is decorated with moose and bears, snowshoes and the like. People were very personable and the double-waffle maker was easy to use and produced delicious waffles. The bathrooms are dated but clean and the datedness gives them a sort of New England charm. Very convenient and short drive to the concert and Hollywood Slots. Worth the $. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Truro, NS, Canada

Great people

Posted Aug 9, 2013
This hotel is old, but clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful and they are what makes it worth staying here. The bathroom was small and the fixtures old so it made getting ready in the morning slightly more difficult, but this place was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pro

Gone Phishin'

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: It was quiet and had plenty of space available for outside activities. I also liked the way it looked it had a 'camp' look to it on the inside.
Cons: Not sure, they were fixing/making improvements while I was there. Personally, I would put in some horseshoe pits out back somewhere!!
Location: I wasn't very familiar with the area but I had a BLAST at a Phish concert @ Darlings Waterfront Pavilion!!!
I stayed at Vacationland Inn for only one night, which was after the legendary PHiSH concert @Darlings Waterfront Pavillion on 7/3/13. While I didn't spend a lot of time at the Inn it was definitely a pleasant stay. I've never been there prior to this time but I would say its worth the value that I payed. I actually wish I could have spent more time at Vacationland Inn because there was PLENTY of room outside on the lawn to play games (i.e. bocce or frisbee) with friends & family. I think there was a jacuzzi somewhere too?! Regardless, the staff were very nice, friendly, and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet night in a hotel/motel/inn with an old school, rustic feel to it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Convenient, met all our needs, good rates.
Location: Mclaughlins seafood at the small marina nearby was fabulous
Quaint room - felt like it had been individually decorated...not the feel of a large chain hotel. It felt much more personalized and had everything we needed for our overnight stay.