Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Friendly staff, reasonable food, great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The security were good most the time but one male (security man) hassled us a bit and even got a bit demanding and asked for our iphone and money. The food was average, I wouldn't go full board as the restaurants in the area were amazing. Drinks are a bit pricy but beer is cheap enough. Staff in the bar, garden, cleaners, reception were really friendly. The hotel was full enough for me, I wouldn't want it busier. Rooms and grounds are clean. Location is fab, we didn't venture to the pool much and lounged outside our room right next to the sea. Info/tips: Everyone wants money! Get used to it. It's windy, I wish I'd taken another cardy for night time. A meal out will cost you £30-£40 for wine, starters, quality steak and an espresso. Go to 'the butchers shop' for dinner - excellent food Try scala restaurant also amazing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lillianfrom Denmark

Needs a touch-up

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ok as such, but if you try to access a lunch you have a problem, because they think you are trying to run away from the bill :-_
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good quiet location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The breakfast choice and management is barely 3*. If you can find milk for tea or cutlery or someone clearing tables you will have to wait a long time. There are so many basic little things they dont think about doing well. There is no urgency or attention to detail. The hotel is a long way from anything so you have to rely on the limited offerings at the hotel for food and entertainment. The whole place seems like a half hearted effort throughout. However, the location is quiet and the views are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pavanfrom Lome

Nice experience

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
I appreciate the quietness of the place The food was not fresh enough specially the deserts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EMMANUELfrom USA

Cleanliness of room/hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
EXCELLENT
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom Norway

Big joke for Gambia Sheraton

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very bad Sheraton hotel .. I never stay in this hotel again . i even need pay for network in room if i stay in pool are i need pay one more time ,, free network in lobby ,, but no AC in lobby so i can not use network if its working no more then 10 min a day ,, 800 dalasi for network in room ca 20 dollar for one day + neer they pool same price 40 dollar for one Days network . Breakfast it was 1 star hotel food . one time never more Sheraton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by on a business tripfrom west africa

nice hotel which needs a make-over

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is quite nice and the view and beach just great. The hotel needs a clear improvement in the internet connection (very slow and they ask considerable fees for wireless use in the rooms). Internet connection in the lobby is free but mostly not very good. Air condition only exists in the rooms and I couldn`t control it in my room so it was cold all the time. The rest of the hotel is very hot. The location of the hotel is very calm..it takes about 15 min by taxi to get to the lively area with restaurants and bars. Off season the hotel is very quiet and a lovely place to stay for a view days. I had an allergic reaction after the facial treatment in the spa but the staff was very helpful to find out the products to show the doctor. Overall I really like the place with the fantastic view and the very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jumbofrom Lagos

6 Nights

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice staff. They paid attention to detail. Got a complimentary bottle of wine as a honey moon present. Impressed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty and run down

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was dirty with dusty lampshades and stained floor tiles. Housekeeping were not very thorough and the floors were still dusty even after they 'cleaned' the room. While the air conditioning was refreshing, it leaked when turned on for more than four hours and the bed linen had a lingering odour from previous guests. Room service was terrible. On one occassion we waited three hours for fresh milk before giving up entirely. Thankfully we enjoyed our time in The Gambia and the hotel staff were always friendly and very helpful. However, beware, not all is as it seems on the hotel website.