Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, overlooking the ocean

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great spot, new & clean room, pool was great for the kids. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Just what we were looking for

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was large and clean and it had a large balcony overlooking the water.
This hotel was right by the ocean and we were very pleased with our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Perfect for us. What a view. Private location. Close enough to everything. Away from crowds. Easy to find. Access to park was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta Canada

Nice hotel. Beautiful view.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The grounds; the view; close proximity to downtown; availability of internet; good sized pool.
Cons: The continental breakfast.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Bar Harbour although a shuttle was available and convenient.
We enjoyed our two night stay at the hotel. Very quiet. Nice balcony with comfortable chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Description is inaccurate

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Update description of facility. Also, same items were served every day at the Continental Breakfast. Need some variety.
Location: Acadia National Park & Main Street
Found on line...said it had a beach - it has rocks.....said it has a spa - spa was in sister hotel on main street in town...also said there was a game room - I didn't see one. As far as I'm concerned, hotel misrepresented itself. I would not recommend for this reason and will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Exceptional Accommodations and Service

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Expedia's mobile website/webapp mistakenly reset dates from the next day to the current day and even though I had already booked a room on the Expedia site for the current day (at a different location), the site did not catch it and warn me. I didn't find out until t h e next day upon my arrival. The hotel manager not only provided a room but also gave me an upgrade to a king size bed with a room having a seaside view! Very professional, upscale and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Good location, but hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Update main lobby and main building - bad first impression
Location: Close to Acadia, and Bar Harbor
The write up online and reviews were better than the experience. There are different buildings and it looks like they have just kept adding on to the facility. We were in the back and had a pleasant room on the ocean front, second story. We were pleased with our room but the main lobby and breakfast were in another building and appeared not to have been updated in years. The outdoor pool and hot tub were quite walk. Overall the experiences was just 'okay'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Expected Better

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Bar Harbor and Acadia; Pet friendly in some sections; great staff
Cons: Let folks know which section they're in and whether there are stairs to navigate. Upgrade lower section rooms.
Location: Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park
This sprawling complex has several sections..unfortunately our room was in one of the older ones that seemed like an old row motel. While our room did open onto the water, it had some problems and was down outside steps that were a pain for seniors schlepping luggage. We couldn't lock the sliding window because it was shoved the wrong way, we never figured out how to turn on the ceiling fan light, and there was no hairdryer. However, there was a phone in the bathroom with a cord that was covered with some gross dried green goop. Room itself was mediocre. We arrived during a several hour power outage and the front desk was doing a super job of handling the crisis - handing out flashlights and answering endless calls. Fortunately a generator was keeping the front desk operational. Restaurant was small but sweet. There was only one waitress/bartender and one busboy working during the outage and they were amazingly dear despite being incredibly overworked providing drinks and what few food items the kitchen could manage on their gas ranges. They deserve combat pay! Fiery shrimp was a super appetizer! Wished we could have tried more dishes. Continental breakfast was mediocre. We decided to leave early the next morning (not related to the power outage at all) because we expected better, and we had to absorb the second night's fee. Next time we'll stay in a smaller Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice stay, nice view, near Bar Harbor and ANP

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We enjoy the stay, it was clean, nice ocean view, very convenient, and excellent service. If they fix the wireless internet and have much improved hot tub, they will get all the points from me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Our family of four stayed here for two nights. We stayed in a building where all the rooms faced the water. The view was great! The hotel overall was a really nice three star hotel. It was close to everything. We would stay here again.