Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible service!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service for sure, and decor
Location: Bike shop and restaurants
We had the unfortunate experience of booking this hotel for a 2 night stay in Bar Harbor. I made an honest mistake and booked a queen room for our family of four. I was taken aback by the hotel manager's hostile and unprofessional demeanor when she learned of the situation. Rather than attempting to be helpful, she could only insist that we leave the hotel because the room wasn't suitable for a family of 4 . Only after a heated debate did she allow us to stay the first night, but forced us out for the second night. AND she advised us that she would only refund us for the 2nd night's stay if she was able to rebook the room. The hotel did not provide any extra sheets, blankets, pillows or a cot for our kids, yet they felt perfectly entitled to charge us an extra $50 fee for 2 extra occupants! Of all the hotels I've ever stayed in, whether budget or 5 star, I have NEVER encountered anyone as rude or unhelpful. As for the room, it was basic, clean but in need of updating. Certainly not worthy of what we pain. Don't stay here if you expect helpful, friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville md

Easy walking distance to Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great check in, excellent location, very clean. Would stay again but would request a 2nd or 3rd floor room. First floor was alittle noisy. Had a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was very small.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: air conditioning blew right on us at night
Although small, one huge advantage is that we could walk to town and not hassle the traffic. Restaurants very close. We were there 5 nights and needed to wash clothes and laundramat right down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, California

Easy Location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and nice location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is just a block or so off Cottage st which has a lot of shops and restaurants. From there it is a short walk onto Main St.
The location was great, easy to get to town. It was clean and quite but a little "floral" for our taste. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City, NC

Handsomely appointed hotel in Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Handsomely decorated, well furnished, comfortable, excellent location
Location: Acadia has breathtaking vistas and shoreline and hiking trails that span the levels of difficulty. Bar Harbor is a charming community.
The Bar Harbor Manor is within an easy walk to the center of the village with its restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is handsomely appointed and comfortable. Each room's balcony extends its spaciousness. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was a nice place. It was close to town. Could use a full length mirror in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It is easy to walk around downtown from the hotel. There was an elevator to the 3rd floor.
We stayed in a standard room. The hallways are not temperature controlled so it was often very stuffy as you walked to/from your room. The maid left dirty cleaning rags on our toilet, but otherwise the sheets and towels were clean. We could never figure out why our porch door that we shut and locked when leaving the room was unlocked when we returned to the room on three occasions. Nothing was taken, but it left us feeling like we weren't able to secure our belongings. I was a bit bummed there was only coffee in the room and no tea bags. Overall, it's not terrible, but wasn't the level of comfort I was expecting based on other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Excellent location walk to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent staff and management had thorough knowledge of the area and great restaurant recommendations, We will plan on going back next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Cons: Maybe the room could be redesigned to accommodate 2 large suitcases! Actually, just redesign the wardrobe/closet area would work.
Location: Great location for Bar Harbor shops, restaurants & harbor. Very convenient for Acadia National Park.
A great place to stay. Allocated parking next to room was helpful. Short walk to the main shops & restaurants. There is a laundramat & supermarket within about 100 yards. Very easy to get to the stunningly beautiful Acadia National Park. My only gripe was that the room was a little small for international travellers with 2 large suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good location; walk to stores, restaurants, etc,

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: The coffee pot is not good for boiling hot water for tea. It smells like coffee, so it is not suitable for making tea.
Location: Very short walk to food store and laundromat. A bit longer walk to stores, restaurants, and town green.
This hotel is very good- location, cleanliness, quiet area. It was nice to have a microwave and mini refrigerator in the room. We also liked the balcony/porch. Landscaping was very nice.