Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank Rfrom Ejby

Dejligt hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super dejligt hotel til prisen. Stort værelse, dejlige senge. Beliggende i centrum af skønne Bar Harbor. Husk at besøge nationalparken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Benbrook

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the middle of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Benbrook

Bar harbor hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal Location in Bar Harbor. Can walk to all the local restaurants and shops. Bathroom was small and no elevator. Bed was comfortable, room was cleaned well each day and nice to have a separate location for breakfast in the small building across the parking lot. Breakfast is a cold breakfast, but sufficient. Staff was present to refill breakfast supplies and food each morning. Would absolutely stay here again, good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist einfach aber gut. Unsere Familie mit einem kleinen Kind hat sich dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Bar Harbor ist von dem Hotel aus gut zu erkunden. Außerdem geht man nur 5 Minuten zu den kostenlosen Bussen, die Gäste in den National Park bringen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandyfrom Minnesota

Convernient location to shops and restaurants.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom small but adequate. Because of the location we were able to leave our car parked in their lot much of the time and walk to sites, shopping and restaurants. Free breakfast was okay but very congested area. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Bar Harbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pleasant staff.
Cons: Access to the second floor, but that might require a major overhaul.
Location: Too numerous to mention: gift shops, both high-end and "tourist"; lots of restaurants; Acadia National Park (a real gem).
The hotel's location is excellent for those wishing to stay in Bar Harbor. One is a walk away from shops, restaurants, cafes and the bus line that serves Acadia National Park. We had minimal interaction with the staff, but during that brief time we found them courteous, efficient, and pleasant. The rooms are nice, but be advised that the building's design has two rows of rooms, one atop the other. We found no elevator, so had to schlep the bags up the stairs. The rooms had window A/C units that were efficient, but noisy. We found the TV to be erratic with sound on some channels, but not others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great motel in a super location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The location to shops and restaurants in Bar Harbor. The complimentary continental breakfast was top-notch too.
Location: Town sites, restaurants and shopping is right out the door.
This is a very nice motel located in the middle of Bar Harbor. The room was neat and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. All town sites, shops and restaurants are in easy walking distance. I was very glad I stayed at this motel and I would definitely stay there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kentuckytravelerfrom Bluegrass State

Acadia National Park + Bar Harbor

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable. Loved the views and the Park on Desert Mountain Island. Great hiking trails for the hiker lite ( that is lite...not elite ). Love to return for an encore adventure.