Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It's history and comfort
Location: Bar Harbor is a fantastic place and makes the Acadia National park easily accessible
This has been one of the most comfortable and relaxing hotel I have ever stayed in with really nice breakfast. The staff were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff
Location: Good bars and restautants
Good place, plenty of helpful information from the staff. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kents store virginia

Very good location in the bar harbor area

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We had trouble booking our room thru expedia , the women at the bed and breakfast helped us make sure we got our room , very homey feel nice hot tub , fireplace and deck outside our room , they had a choice of breakfast and you could eat as much as you wanted , fantastic price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Nice quite new

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Only complain that the gourmet breakfast was very tasty but not enough in quantity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Charming inn

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The Castlemaine is a charming B&B. knowledgeable and helpful staff and great breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Fall whimsy

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Wonderful place Beautiful town and park Magical experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: everything....
My husband and I had a very nice stay. The room was very spacious. The linens on the bed were very clean. The bathroom was enormous with a jacuzzi for two....I loved the couch in front of the TV...The room had everything one would need...We loved the breakfast in the morning. The chef did an awesome job...it was quite a treat. thank you very much ....I am handicapped...and the room was awesome...no complaints....We would stay there again if we come up to Bar Harbor.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southbridge, ma

Excellent inn near everything

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and how quiet the rooms were
Location: Hiking in acadia
We were within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants and only a mile drive to Acadia. Perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Dan was very helpful with maps and advice on activities in Acadia NP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lachute

Wonderful Inn

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: E erything?..see above comments
We stayed at the Castlemaine Inn for 3 nights in the Honeymoon suite, A very large room with a four corner bed, fireplace, large bathroom with a jacuzzi and shower, flat screen TV in front of a sofa. and a fridge. Extremely clean. Charming old Inn, beautifully decorated. The owner Dan and Bobbie who registered us are so very friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was great.