Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Parking and carrying bags up stairs
Staff was helpful. Food was very good. Nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Texarkana, Texas

Great stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very very nice clean inn. Centrally located. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Kansas City, MO

Small room but good for short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Castlemaine Inn is a large turn-of-the-century home which can serve 17 couples at once. The room we stayed in was small with a private bath, fireplace and very small balcony. The breakfast was good but not as filling as some other B & Bs we have enjoyed. This Inn is close to shops and harbor and staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Bridgton, ME

Cozy & Friendly

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, friendly inn right in the heart of Bar Harbor. I wish we could have stayed longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Cambridge, MA

Great! Perfect location to Bar Harbor and Acadia!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Castlemaine is an awesome B&B! Dan is there every morning to tell you all about Acadia and provide recommendations for things to do and places to eat in Bar Harbor. It's a short walk away from Bar Harbor and you can easily walk, run, or bike into Acadia park from Castlemaine too. The breakfast was super delicious and the rooms were clean and unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Suite - large, clean, comfy, and private

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight in the Honeymoon Suite. The room was large, comfy king size bed (if you like a firm mattress), and two person jetted tub. The breakfast was exceptional. We were offered two home cooked options. We selected the omelet with tarragon, spinach, mushrooms, etc. with bacon, toast, OJ and coffee. We were very satisfied with our stay. Bonus the Honeymoon Suite is separate from the main building (private entrance and balcony).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xiaolong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It's history and comfort
Location: Bar Harbor is a fantastic place and makes the Acadia National park easily accessible
This has been one of the most comfortable and relaxing hotel I have ever stayed in with really nice breakfast. The staff were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melaniefrom San Diego

Great overnight

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just far enough from the business street to be quiet. Large room in old building properly maintained. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Maple Grove, MN

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great value. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. And, the breakfasts were very high quality. I would definitely stay there again.