Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon hills, illinoid

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
A nice town somewhat off the beaten path. Lovely bakery with delicious is part of this stay:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hidden Jewell

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The delicious free breakfast, pleasant waitstaff, bakery only a few feet away and the Island Explorer to Bar Harbor only a short distance away.
Cons: Nothing needs improving. A good place to relax and unwind.
Location: Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, the Northeast Harbor, Ellsworth.
This place is not the easiest to find. You will see the bakery and restaurant sign and that is the place. Check in and out can be a bit awkward as you do this in the bakery. Parking is on the side of the place but it must be entered through the back street. This place is not for the physically challenged. There are about 32 steps from the back parking area and 21 from the street level. The suites are clean and neat. A very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DOVER, DE

COLONEL'S SUITES JULY 21-24, 2014

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had excellent time on MDI/ ACADIA w/ free shuttle to trailheads and other highpoints. Hotel was conveniently located and very comfortable, much larger than std. room. We ate at the restaurant downstairs for 2 dinners. Breakfast was provided w/ the room rate and was excellent. Staff helpful. We would return again but also would look at Bar Harbor hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ROBERT from NASHUA , N.H.

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
AN EXCELLENT STAY , I AM SURE I WILL BE DOING IT AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nicest, cleanest room on our entire vacation.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The suite was large and beautifully decorated! Super clean.
Location: Acadia State Park is nearby. It is also convenient to diving lessons, flying trips, boat ramps, and many hiking trails.
The motel is located in a small quaint non-touristy town. We felt at home with the kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Everything was decorated in a tasteful manner, not as cheaply as possible as in some hotels. They offer a complimentary breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. It is a hot breakfast that you choose from their menu. We had our choice of blueberry pancakes, eggs, French toast, etc. Their towels are thick and to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Massachusetts

A surprise gem: out of the way in a good way

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't sure what to expect: a room above a Main Street bakery shop? Old? Decrepit? NO -- it was clean, bright, up-to-date, well-appointed and more than expected. When we had a rainy day, the suite was spacious enough to entertain. We invited another couple we were traveling with to join us for snacks and drinks in our living room. The bakery and restaurant on the first level were excellent. The staff was courteous and friendly. There are NO lovely views -- you don't get to see the sea from the windows. But the harbor is a short walk, the little Main Street has some nice shops, the library is nearby and quite beautiful and modern. And you are a short drive to both Bar Harbor and Acadia Nation Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: the privacy of my suite, the helpfulness of the staff
Cons: larger parking area behind hotel - but not too big a deal - just have to use common sense
Location: the location couldn't be more pristine I traveled all over the place, acadia ntl park is highly recommendable in all its venues
Excellent place to stay - most friendly and helpful staff- already planning to book the same place for next summer- will definitely go back to it. Highly recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We really liked the location - quietier area away from Bar Harbor. Convenient to get to Acadia each day. Rooms very clean - and loved the breakfast included each day from the bakery/restaurant downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from North Carolina

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very satisfied with the accommodations and the breakfast was great.