Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, and free breakfast!! Close to Bar Harbor (20 mins). In a very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pet friendly hotel, and serviceminded staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Not expencive, very pet friendly, and as mentioned very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast very good, too.
Cons: NIL. We only use for a place to sleep. Our primary goal was to isit Acadia NP.
Location: Some very good restaurants nearby for dinner.
Room was absolutely fine. Everything clean and well organized. And mentioned above the staff which indeed includes the cleaning lady were very friendly and accommodating - always a big smile and a "What can we do for you" in a very positive manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lynn from Nova Scotia

Excellent for shopping

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service for the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcel from Nova Scotia

Centered location between Bangor and Acadia Nation

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff and hot breakfast but also very clean rooms and elsewhere.
Were there for 4 days. Very nice and comfortable rooms with queen-size beds. Very, very clean and super friendly staff. Hot breakfast with wide variety every morning. Apple cider and cookies every evening and use of computer in lounge. Would recommend to everyone in Ellsworth, Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from SE PA

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here. Clean room, friendly staff. It was close enough to Bar Harbor and Acadia and you can save a few bucks over staying in Bar Harbor itself. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Debbie

Ellworth, Maine - Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Price was cheap, free internet, free not breakfast (not the greatest but passable)
Cons: Needs an elevator Needs some updating
Location: Okay location, next door to LL Bean Outlet and close to other shopping
This particular Comfort Inn doesn't even come close to comparing to the quality of the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge in Belfast, ME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yael from amsterdam the Netherlands

extremely great personal service while in trouble

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
we did not like the town, but did like the hotel! we ran into trouble, forgot our tracphone in the room. a day later called them and gave them a forwarding address, and they took care of it and the next morning had our Phone delivered to us at current motel, made a difference to the rest of our trip!! we were impressed and very grateful, will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acadia National Park accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Fully adequate and close enough to Acadia
Location: Acadia National Park
This motel in Ellsworth best bet for visit to Acadia. Far away from commercialism of Bar Harbor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: wifi included a good breakfast included
Location: did'nt look
had a good experience at this hotel nice to have wifi included staff was help full good breakfast