Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Sweden ME

Great place to stay when visiting Bangor area

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping, LL Bean Outlet and my wife medical provider
Cons: Ahigher flush would make the room perfect
I was impressed to find a windshield scraper which came in very handy to deal with the ice storm which happened during our visit. Great touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Eve, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are working very hard to give a great guest experience and we like to hear this kind of feedback. I hope if you need accommodations in the future you will stay with us again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB Canada

Cozy place close to a good restaurant and shopping

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was well decorating for fall and smelled good. Lobby was beautiful.
Cons: The smell in our room #228 upstairs wasn't the best.
Location: Bar Harbor was close enough to drive so we did. Also there was a family restaurant nearby that served a great meal. It was recommended by our hotel.
Friendly staff, which very accommodating to our needs. The hotel halls smelled wonderful...but our room was a bit musty....like smoke. Overall it was a pleasant stay with good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Eve, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us such a great review and we are all happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the musty smell in your room. Thank you for the comments so we can take corrective action. I hope you will stay with us again in the future! Eve Young, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Hansonfrom Standish, ME 04084

Start of our tour up the Maine coast.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
super and very near the Home Depot where we met the rest of the antique car tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Eve, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good experience; Had dinner at the Union River Lobster pound, agood nights rest and enjoyable breaksfast at the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wesel

Ein Hotel zur Weiterempfehlung!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Lage, Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: leider kein Aufzug
Location: Acadia-Nationalpark
Wir verbrachten in diesem Hotel 2 Nächte. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Zimmer war sauber - das ist das Wichtigste. Das Frühstück war im Preis enthalten. Es wurden sehr vielen Speisen und Getränke angeboten. Sobald etwas fehlte, wurde von einer freundlichen Dame nachgefüllt. Einige Supermärkte sind in der Nähe des Hotels und man ist schnell im Nationalpark. Wir würden das Hotel immer wieder buchen und empfehlen es zu buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near enough to Acadia to be convenient. Breakfast was typical but fine and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaylefrom PA

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and convenient to local attractions. Helpful staff. Typical breakfast. Decor dated. No elevator, which makes second floor rooms difficult access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Praveenfrom Ellsworth

Stay at Comfort Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected this location, though it was higher priced compare to other hotels in the vicinity, due to name and location, but it was disappointing stay. There were multiple things not working in the hotel room, like TV, hair dryer. It shows the lack of regular maintenance of the property. The room was clean. The breakfast offered was not that fancy but simple. i would recommend you to drive upto Bar Harbor downtown if you are looking for quality breakfast.