Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Cozy place close to a good restaurant and shopping

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was well decorating for fall and smelled good. Lobby was beautiful.
Cons: The smell in our room #228 upstairs wasn't the best.
Location: Bar Harbor was close enough to drive so we did. Also there was a family restaurant nearby that served a great meal. It was recommended by our hotel.
Friendly staff, which very accommodating to our needs. The hotel halls smelled wonderful...but our room was a bit musty....like smoke. Overall it was a pleasant stay with good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good experience; Had dinner at the Union River Lobster pound, agood nights rest and enjoyable breaksfast at the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near enough to Acadia to be convenient. Breakfast was typical but fine and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gayle from PA

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and convenient to local attractions. Helpful staff. Typical breakfast. Decor dated. No elevator, which makes second floor rooms difficult access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Praveen from Ellsworth

Stay at Comfort Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected this location, though it was higher priced compare to other hotels in the vicinity, due to name and location, but it was disappointing stay. There were multiple things not working in the hotel room, like TV, hair dryer. It shows the lack of regular maintenance of the property. The room was clean. The breakfast offered was not that fancy but simple. i would recommend you to drive upto Bar Harbor downtown if you are looking for quality breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NJ Analyst from Hillsborough, NJ

Good location, pet friendly, reasonable rates

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here during my holiday in the Bar Harbor area. The hotel is pet friendly, the beds were comfortable and the included breakfast was very good. The hotel staff is very friendly. I strongly recommend this place for its convenient location and moderate price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, and free breakfast!! Close to Bar Harbor (20 mins). In a very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ from Ann Arbor, MI

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We haven't had very good experiences with the Choice Hotels brand in recent years and were not expecting much - but we were very pleasantly surprised! This hotel was clean, updated, and the staff were so friendly and professional. I would most definitely stay here again - and recommend to others.