Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellswort, Maine

Posted May 1, 2015
Just needed a quiet, clean room at a reasonable price. That's what I got. Room was too small to have an added rollaway bed. So they really shouldn't have that as an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by edithfrom Penobscot, Maine

Very nice in all ways

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice in all ways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamelafrom Maine

I give it 4.5 stars

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Just a few items that bugged me. Stood at the desk for almost 5 minutes with no one to check me in even though there is a very loud bell on the door. Finally left to find a bathroom and still no one when I came back. Two minutes later a desk clerk showed up and I was checked in. The included breakfast was almost inedible. Reheated omelet with some kind of filling that was strong on the bell peppers, canned corn beef hash. The coffee and toast were good. Bed room carpet had some stains. Plus sides were that the staff were very very friendly, the room was well cleaned with no dust or odors of any kind and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Sweden ME

Great place to stay when visiting Bangor area

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping, LL Bean Outlet and my wife medical provider
Cons: Ahigher flush would make the room perfect
I was impressed to find a windshield scraper which came in very handy to deal with the ice storm which happened during our visit. Great touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Eve, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are working very hard to give a great guest experience and we like to hear this kind of feedback. I hope if you need accommodations in the future you will stay with us again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB Canada

Cozy place close to a good restaurant and shopping

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was well decorating for fall and smelled good. Lobby was beautiful.
Cons: The smell in our room #228 upstairs wasn't the best.
Location: Bar Harbor was close enough to drive so we did. Also there was a family restaurant nearby that served a great meal. It was recommended by our hotel.
Friendly staff, which very accommodating to our needs. The hotel halls smelled wonderful...but our room was a bit musty....like smoke. Overall it was a pleasant stay with good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Eve, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us such a great review and we are all happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the musty smell in your room. Thank you for the comments so we can take corrective action. I hope you will stay with us again in the future! Eve Young, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stevenfrom Whiting,NJ

5 star stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 star motel all the way, It was such a nice 4 day stay that we stayed an extra nite for some R&R.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Eve, Hotel Management
Its a pleasure to hear these comments. We all are striving to make all our guests have an exceptional experience while staying with us. Thank you! Eve Young, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Hansonfrom Standish, ME 04084

Start of our tour up the Maine coast.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
super and very near the Home Depot where we met the rest of the antique car tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Eve, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good experience; Had dinner at the Union River Lobster pound, agood nights rest and enjoyable breaksfast at the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wesel

Ein Hotel zur Weiterempfehlung!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Lage, Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: leider kein Aufzug
Location: Acadia-Nationalpark
Wir verbrachten in diesem Hotel 2 Nächte. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Zimmer war sauber - das ist das Wichtigste. Das Frühstück war im Preis enthalten. Es wurden sehr vielen Speisen und Getränke angeboten. Sobald etwas fehlte, wurde von einer freundlichen Dame nachgefüllt. Einige Supermärkte sind in der Nähe des Hotels und man ist schnell im Nationalpark. Wir würden das Hotel immer wieder buchen und empfehlen es zu buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Near enough to Acadia to be convenient. Breakfast was typical but fine and staff was very nice.