Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad deal!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel (should actually say "motel") is on the main highway access to Bar Harbor - VERY NOISY! This is not specified in its description and if it was shown on the pictures - I've missed it. Old carpet and furnishings with UNPLEASANT, PERSISTENT SMELL in spite of daily attempts to freshen the room air with open windows. Double glass windows with faulty insulation with fog in between them that couldn't be cleared up ; one of the 2 windows barely stayed open. Rather small area for the free continental breakfast that was crowded - ended up taking the bagel & juice and eating it in the room. Staff is nice though. A plus is the access to the facilities of the across the street hotel with pool and restaurant on site. Seriously OVERPRICED for the offerings - not sure if this was in part my fault as I booked the stay only ~ 10 days in advance (at that time it was the only option for Bar Harbor area for my specifications).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

First Trip to Maine Ever

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds, choice of pillows, room doors opening to the ocean side, and friendly day staff/manager.
Cons: The bathroom could use some work - peeling joints and paint, a few broken tiles.
Location: Acadia National Park, downtown Bar Harbor Maine shopping, Whale and Puffin tours, Seal tours, seafood restaurants, museums
This was our family's first trip to Maine. We selected this hotel based upon the low cost and excellent proximity to both Acadia National Park and the downtown area. We were not disappointed in either. The room was pleasant. The facility is older and the bathroom could use some work, however, the room was clean, well provisioned and extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful with directions, recommendations for local interests and very accommodating in letting our check out run up to the last minute and slightly over. The free breakfast offered a wonderful variety of choices and the dining area was clean and bright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this to a friend

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel immediately looked run down upon entering the parking lot. Even though the staff was nice, the room was no where near what I would have expected for the price I paid. There were only 2 outlets, no 1 working light, the floor was damp, there was mildew all over the bathroom ceiling, and it smelt like must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern maine

Small, fair for price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Ok place if you don't plan to spend too much time in the room. Small, and outdated, does have an ocean view though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice friendly staff can't make up for a small cramped dated overpriced room. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable. Nicer rooms can be had for the same money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

cheap hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hotel a bit tatty, rooms clean but need an update. Breakfasts good though not enough seating. Staff friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Motel standard, but charge at Hotel rate.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Not recommended for family with high expectation at Acadia national Park. Not come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Old hotel with shabby interior, very nice staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and the odor eliminated. It was a musty smell and bed was very hard.
Pictures of room don't show the age of the rooms. Unpleasant odor in room and poor parking. Free breakfast was not very good. Muffins were gross and tea was luke warm. The staff was very nice. Desk person offered to move his car so I could have a parking spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Acadia Park experience.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for the nearby activities, in Bar Harbor, Acadia Park etc.
The trip in Maine was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed the natural beauty of Acadia Park with the spectacular views also the little cozy Bar Harbor. The stay at Days Inn completed the good experience in Maine. Everything was OK for the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Carmel, New York

Very nice-close to city center & Acadia Nat'l Park

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Must admit I booked before reading reviews which originally were not good, but upon reading most recent reviews & calling hotel to get more info, I was very PLEASANTLY SATISFIED - they renovated entire hotel- clean, amazingly comfortable pillow top bed, quality linens, incredible shower head, elegant decor, fridge in room, free parking, great breakfast, late checkout & free decent breakfast. There was no pool on premises, but we had all privileges to nice hotel right across the street..only surprising downside was no microwave in room, & there was no elevator. But it was only 12 steps upstairs. Front desk staff very polite/professional.. We would def stay here again..great comfort/value for price during high tourist season..