Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seaside Park, NJ

Beautiful Spot

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Very close to the national park - super convenient.
This is one of the hotels that you look out your window and feel like your looking out at a postcard. Great amenities, clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Augustofrom Cambridge

Hotel closed for the season

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually this hotel was closed for the season. We didn't receive any notification nor from the hotel. When we arrived at the address (around 6pm), there was a sign redirecting us to a sister property. Luckily the other hotel had vacancy and was similar. Please be careful with hotels that are seasonal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 최재혁from 보스턴

훌륭한 위치와 편안함, 좋은 아침 식사

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
호텔을 찾을 때 이름이 바뀌어서 조금 당황했습니다. 그러나 객실도 편안하였고, 특히 위치가 바닷가와 접해 있어서 아주 좋았습니다. 호텔 마당에서 조금만 걸으면 해돋이를 볼 수 있었습니다. 그리고 아침식사도 좋은 편이었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Very upgraded Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed having dinner & breakfast in their restaurant that overlooks the water.The food and waiters were very good. Area around it was pretty.
Cons: The only thing that was a little inconvenient was that our room was not in the main building of the hotel so we had to walk back &forth. It wasn't far
Location: The hotel is close to Acadia National Park which is gorgeous, especially now in the fall.
My husband & I enjoyed our 2 night stay. The hotel is on the water & the area around it is very pretty and well kept up with flowers and trees. We saw deer one morning behind the hotel. The room was comfortable & clean. We had dinner and breakfast in their restaurant which has a great view and thought the food & our waiters were great. We would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Great View

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Building needs some updating
The staff was friendly & helpful. The room was good size & clean, but nothing special. Breakfast buffet was over priced for what you got & the quality...much better deals & food in town, although dinner was good. We stayed on the 3rd floor of the Proctor building "no elevator". The main attractions of this hotel is the location & view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M Koycefrom London, England

Ok for exploring Acadia but not great

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was in a separate building from the main building and was very gloomy with bushes outside the window but was clean & good size. We paid extra for breakfast which had a very good selection but the staff although friendly seemed not to have been trained on basic things like clearing dirty plates away & offered us more coffee etc when we'd just been given more but when our cup was empty were not around & also tried to charge me for tea, although didn't in the end. Location was very good for our needs but general pathways around the hotel were a bit overgrown, full of leaves/pine cones between buildings & felt a bit uncared for. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and the location was fine. The staff was not very friendly or accommodating. There was no business office nor computer available. The Holiday inn was actually next door to the Bar Harbor regency hotel and run by them. The whole set up was a bit odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Awesome location. Beautiful amenities. Very comfortable room. Would recommend!!!