Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Somewhat small

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I stayed in the room for 2 above the office. Personally, I think it is too small for two people to be comfortable. But the rate was affordable though and it's just 20 minutes away from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Would be very ideal for those who are just looking for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place, small room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed here for one night before going to Acadia park, the price is good but the room is a little bit too small. I like the decoration in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids, WI

Nice private room near Bar Harbor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had own private cottage. Very cozy with frig and microwave and wi-fi. Excellent stay for the value. Had a firepit too if it wouldn't have been so foggy to have a fire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for, I guess!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to the area I wanted to explore.
Cons: Too small and no breakfast!
Location: Close to Bar Harbor. Lots of things to do, depending on your interests!
I was a bit disappointointed in the size of the room and the fact that breakfast was not within a one mile radius! Very affordable, but much too small of a room! I guess I got what I paid for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

A nice, old-fashioned motel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in and check-out; fairly close to Acadia and Bar Harbor.
Cons: Nothing, it was fine.
Location: Lobster pound across the street was nice and convenient; of course, Acadia National is the big draw, and worth the trip.
The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, clean, and reminiscent of motels in my youth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Reasonable rates for the area. If you plan to do lots of sightseeing great place to stay. Clean, quaint, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, Ma

The tiny room.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, near everything but away from all the commotion. The area is well kept owners live in the property.
Cons: More cottages or maybe instead of 4 rooms upstairs in have two bigger rooms with more comfort.
Location: Places to eat within walking distance and also a Walmart about 14 min. away. Bar Harbor about 15 min Acadia same direction just before.
We were a little disappointed the fact there was no refrigerator or microwave. I new the room was small but not as small as it was when we got there. The cleanliness made up for everything else. The location is perfect. Very quiet at night a/c work perfect there is no closet the shower is very small. I would definitely stay there but I would pick a cottage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
We are happy you found the room clean and functional. All amenities for each room are listed in the room details at booking. Our most economical room, which is the one you chose, does not include a refrigerator or microwave. Our cottages have both of these items and our motel rooms include a refrigerator. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location and price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, family suite with great price
Cons: Beds are too soft.
Location: Near the Park, Bar Harbor and Elworth (9 minutes drive). Eat lobster in walking distance.
The motel is located very close to the island and town - about 9 minutes travel to Acadia or Elworth. And three lobster pounds in walking distance. We stayed at the family suite that has three beds (one in a private room). The rooms a comfortable and clean. It was a little noisy since it is right by the road but it was quiet at night. The only complaint I have is they could use better quality beds. Overall, it was a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
I am glad you found the family unit comfortable and clean. The beds in the room are only 2 years old and of a hotel standard line. I am sorry they weren't to your liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Value; Plan to Drive A Lot

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was cozy and warm!
Cons: Soundproof the windows, and better quality bar soap.
Location: A bit farther from attractions of Acadia and Bar Harbor than we had anticipated, but it's not bad and there are some decent food options just nearby.
We stayed three night and had a pleasant stay. The cottage was small but well kept and provided basic amenities (coffee, microwave, fridge, TV, A/C, dresser, hangers). It's about a 20 minute drive to Bar Harbor and a bit farther to get anywhere into the park that you might want to visit. Bring earplugs as the main road by the motel has heavy traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small cottage ...claustrobic

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room
Very tiny, poor bed placement meant one of us slept by wall. Shower tiny and hard to use. Everything was clean but size of cabin was just too small for us and our luggage on this ling road trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Lynn, Hotel Management
We are sorry you felt confined by your cabin. The bed placement is the only allowable position due to the windows. The bed is on rollers so it can be moved before bedtime to allow extra room at night. The shower stall is very common to all cabin rentals in this area. Pictures are displayed on all booking websites so you can view them prior to booking. I think perhaps you would have been more comfortable in one of our larger double cottages or a motel room.