Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Cons: The motel needs to be updated.
We did not receive the room we were promised, and were told they were full and we were overcharged. I had to call the next day to get a refund for the amount we were overcharged. The motel was outdated and the beds were extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from waldo, me

just for the night

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: Close to all the shopping venues
nothing special about this place but all we needed was a place to sleep for the night. room was passable but it seemed like most of the people around were a little sketchy. I was so tired I slept through the other loud, partying guests but my fiance told me about it in the morning, I guess some of them even came knocking on the door to our room. Glad I wasn't there alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Acadia

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: It is in the center of Ellsworth and a short drive to Acadia but also near shopping
Off season stay, room was clean if a bit old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilles from New Brunswick Canada

Nice clean comfortable room

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: cleanness
Cons: softer bed
Location: close to shopping and eating
This motel has very nice king room ,very large room .the bathroom are very old but very clean.The first night we stayed in the bottom floor and we heard the top floor it was noisy,,,It was also Black Friday....The next day we ask to be move downstairs and it was very nice and quiet ...The personnel goes out of there way to make sure you are please with your stay ....I would stay there again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 2 nights...shopping

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Cons: Improve WiFi.....did not have and they said free WiFi
Good The stay was okay...we were 3 adults ..service at desk very friendly..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2013
it was expensive for what you get. A bit run down. Nice settong. Abut apparently cheap for the area
2 out of 5
by Jon from Connecticut, USA

Un-professional business...

Posted Apr 1, 2013
A relative was given 48 hrs to live.. We made quick reservation to drive 6 hrs to see cousin. 4 hrs later I contacted hotel to cancel or use credit for a 3 night stay for "services" and was told 3 times in 3 days when I called they'd let me no.. They never responded. They got our ( 1 ) night deposit, but lost out on 5 seperate 3 day reservations from my family that was also coming for the "Services"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I cannot recommend this hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
I think this hotel is overrated. It is located directly next to a highway. The comfort is only moderate (e.g. no hair dryer in the room). One has long waiting hours at the front desk. We made an online reservation and had to pay when we checked in, but during the reservation nowhere was stated that we had to pay a fee for using the credit card. There was nothing what you could call a breakfast, only coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very old and poorly maintained and not updated.
Location: So so
Very old and poorly maintained hotel. We were in a serious bind for a room, and we used your service which has been good in the past. However, this was a major setback as this facility is vastly overpriced.