Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel by the Harbor

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Nothing spectacular, but a little pricey for what you get. I assume that's because its right beside the harbor. It was clean and that's what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Away from the action

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK cleanliness. Room needs major updating. Has shag carpet and decor that seems from the 80's. Staff are friendly and helpful. Got 2 adjoining rooms at the last minute. A bit far from Bar Harbor, would have preferred to have been in the middle of the action. View is nice overlooking a little harbor. Your basic motel. Close enough to Acadia National Park.
2 out of 5
by Ronk from Alexandria, VA

Retro Hotel, but not on purpose.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Great location for enjoying Mt. Desert island. A short stroll to the town of Northeast Harbor and its marina. However, someone needs to update the hotel. If you don't mind paying top dollar while enjoying shag carpeting and sheets and towels with a minimum thread count, then be my guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from Massachusetts

excellent visit and so convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean, convenient to everything, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Albany, NY

Kimball Terrace

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Great area. Not in downtown Bar Harbor but still close enough to all the attractions, Asa result quiet and peaceful place to stay.
Had a problem with the room. Staff was outstanding, switched us immediately without a hassle. Enjoyed our stay a lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views but very noisy

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nicely located at the harbor. Restaurant is conveniently located next door. Rooms are big but very noisy. Could hear other guests talking and walking around all night, did not get much sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juhua from boston

wonderful envorinment

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very quiet. I like the grass in front of my room. It is just a little far away from some scenes in Acadia, and the network is not very good in this place. My phone is out of service all the time in my room.