Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juhua from boston

wonderful envorinment

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very quiet. I like the grass in front of my room. It is just a little far away from some scenes in Acadia, and the network is not very good in this place. My phone is out of service all the time in my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit dated..

Posted May 23, 2013
A bit dated, but lovely setting. We were early in the season and the room was musty-smelling. Basic furnishing, but clean. Beds were just okay. Mattress was covered in "plastic" cover. I understand that this is necessary for hygenic reasons, but the beds were noisy when turning over and "ruslted" all night. Nice front desk staff. Breakfast not included or available when we were there; week-end before Memorial Day. Beautiful setting on the harbour and when pool is open, it would be quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CanVisitor from Fredericton, Canada

Quiet Inn

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Julie from Maine

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location was right next to the dock
Cons: Everything else
Location: The Hotel is located in Northeast Harbor just across the parking lot from the boat launch. Next to the police station.
The free WI-FI didn't work. beds were VERY uncomfortable...Vending machines were mostly empty. Even though I told them there would be 3 of us the room was only set up for 2 (2 sets of towels) very outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by teri

Quiet & Quaint & Friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our night there. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The location is quiet & nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The motel was just fine. The restaurant was over-priced, which would have been tolerable if the food had been excellent, and it wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen

Exceeded expectations, especially for an Inn/Motel

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. The Inn is located a block from the free shuttle to stops throughout Acadia and Bar Harbor. And the rooms were very spacious, and had a large private balcony (in my case, facing the harbor). Since it is an inn, though, don't expect luxury. The towels are tiny, and the walls are fairly thin. If possible, try to get a room on either the top floor, or on the part of the second floor that does not have any rooms above it. I could hear my neighbors running around at 10 pm, 2 am, and 6 am. Not too much fun.... But, aside from those things, the stay was wonderful.