Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful area of Maine

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This hotel was beautiful and the staff was VERY friendly and VERY helpful. Negatives were that the walls are very thin, so you can hear EVERYTHING going on next door, and the mattresses were just ok - on a scale of 1 - 5, I'd rate them a 2. I would stay here again, but I hope they upgrade their bedding soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Libchickfrom Nashville

Unexpected gem!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night but wished we had stayed more. Booked this room on the spur of the moment but will definitely return. Room was immaculate. It is an older facility but impeccably kept. The only complaint is that it is not as close to Bar Harbor (our ultimate destination) as other places but still a lovely, lovely place. Limited exchange with staff but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Maine

Hotel overlooks Maine's most beautiful harbor.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Central location to natural attractions.
Cons: Nope.
Location: Layout, easy parking, breakfast joints in Northeast Harbor.
Great location, harbor view, Acadia National Park at your door-step, close to most Mount Desert Island attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronafrom NYC

Wonderful experience.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect except the wi-if access and cellular coverage which is pretty much non existent. Other than that- wonderful place with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronafrom NYC

great and unpretentious

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple, comfortable and with great service, prefect spot for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The place is clean and staff is very nice. The beds are in need of updating but that was really it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AWfrom Virginia

Very very average place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This a very average place to stay and over prices. We stayed there for two days. We should have stayed somewhere else. The hotel does not provide any amenities besides bed and wifi :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay with kids

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very relaxing stay in Northeast Harbor away from the crowd of Bar Harbor. Not a super deluxe hotel, but was clean and very much worth it for the price. We had the pool to our selves and is was very well maintained. There was movie night in the park next door, which the kids loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester County, NY

Lovely motel in beautiful setting

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to Acadia with shuttle service every half hour. Town of Northeast Harbor is beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room decor could be updated out of the 80s and bed linens need improving.
Location: Upscale little town
Kimball Terrace Inn is a simple motel overlooking the water with easy access to Acadia Ntl Park and in walking distance of the adorable town of Northeast Harbor. Super friendly staff. It isn't fancy or lux but was the perfect spot for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terryfrom Maine

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was OK , the room had a Strange Odor when we entered , had to open the windows to get fresh air in to clear odor . Only supplied 1 bottle of shampoo , had to go to office to get more .