Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Bloomington, IN

Good location-great price !

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Silicon Valley, CA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a great location - just outside of downtown Bar Harbor - you could actually walk to the village green - its about half a mile - and given what traffic and parking can be like, this is a huge advantage. The room was clean, comfortable, the beds were good, the free breakfasts pretty good - about what you get at better business hotels - hot food and some variety day to day.. Desk staff helpful. Two small downsides - a couple of nights after dinner the hot water ran out, and the internet was often intermittent - if I had been on a business trip it would have been unacceptable. It might have been that we were at the far end of the building, but it was a real problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by theresafrom Portland

Hiking

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel with a little outdated clean and service was outstanding...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location to visit Bar Harbor

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was only about 1/2 mile from Bar Harbor (It was very convenient to walk down to the main site seeing area (approximately 1/2 mile walk). It was also very close to Acadia National Park (Great place to spend time) We did not think they had a breakfast but they have a very nice breakfast right across from the hotel. It was the usual breakfast menus, waffles, fruit, biscuits toast eggs, sausage, juice, coffee. (It was a great added benefit). The Staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean (They were perhaps not as elegant as some hotels would be but nice). The rooms were a little small but included a microwave and refrigerator. Couldn't beat the location. If you stayed at the very expensive hotels on the shore you would have had to drive into Bar Harbor which can be crowded and there is not a lot of parking in the area. We would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrom NYC

Decent stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
It's located a bit away from the town's center and about a 10 min walk. It's located at an intersection with the entrance at the intersection so that was a little weird. There were almost no parking spaces left at night. The door to the rooms on the second floor are located at the back of the hotel. Rooms were decent. Rooms had a fridge, safe, and microwave. Breakfast is included and had a decent selection. No complaints. I wouldn't mind staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinfrom Columbus, OH

Walk to Bar Harbor and convenient to Acadia

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
This was a very decent hotel for our quick trip to Bar Harbor. It's on the edge of the town so you can easily walk to restaurants and shopping but you're not in the middle of the heaviest concentration of visitors and cars. It also is easy to access Acadia from there. The rooms are decent size and clean, but not new. Good, comfortable bed. The breakfast provided was very acceptable, but even with the quite large breakfast room, we couldn't find a table to sit at, so we had to take food back to our room. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with fridge. Was able to open windows.
Location: plenty of outdoor activities: walking, cycling kayaking
Convenient for walking to restaurants in evenings and for being able to drive from without having to go through town centre No lift, so if above ground floor required to carry case. I managed but saw others struggling. No offer of help with baggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very Good Place to Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff... Gave suggestions on sightseeing as well...The service was good... Room was clean...conveniently located to downtown bar harbor. Can walk down to the peer...Would recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom chappaqua, ny

excellent choice

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Close enough to town to walk in but far enough away to miss the traffic and noise. Staff were friendly and polite and everything was clean. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Minutes from town, good service, hotel was clean and comfortable.