Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by theresafrom Portland

Hiking

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel with a little outdated clean and service was outstanding...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location to visit Bar Harbor

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was only about 1/2 mile from Bar Harbor (It was very convenient to walk down to the main site seeing area (approximately 1/2 mile walk). It was also very close to Acadia National Park (Great place to spend time) We did not think they had a breakfast but they have a very nice breakfast right across from the hotel. It was the usual breakfast menus, waffles, fruit, biscuits toast eggs, sausage, juice, coffee. (It was a great added benefit). The Staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean (They were perhaps not as elegant as some hotels would be but nice). The rooms were a little small but included a microwave and refrigerator. Couldn't beat the location. If you stayed at the very expensive hotels on the shore you would have had to drive into Bar Harbor which can be crowded and there is not a lot of parking in the area. We would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrom NYC

Decent stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's located a bit away from the town's center and about a 10 min walk. It's located at an intersection with the entrance at the intersection so that was a little weird. There were almost no parking spaces left at night. The door to the rooms on the second floor are located at the back of the hotel. Rooms were decent. Rooms had a fridge, safe, and microwave. Breakfast is included and had a decent selection. No complaints. I wouldn't mind staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with fridge. Was able to open windows.
Location: plenty of outdoor activities: walking, cycling kayaking
Convenient for walking to restaurants in evenings and for being able to drive from without having to go through town centre No lift, so if above ground floor required to carry case. I managed but saw others struggling. No offer of help with baggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very Good Place to Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff... Gave suggestions on sightseeing as well...The service was good... Room was clean...conveniently located to downtown bar harbor. Can walk down to the peer...Would recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom chappaqua, ny

excellent choice

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close enough to town to walk in but far enough away to miss the traffic and noise. Staff were friendly and polite and everything was clean. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Minutes from town, good service, hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wireless internet speed can be faster. Breakfast can be better. The eggs were spoiled when we had our breakfast over there.
Location: Location is great. Close to downtown and all the attractions.
Location, location, location! This hotel is close to downtown and is minutes of drive to the park loop road. Very clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Average at best, far from the best side of town.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Location: Bar Harbor is a nice town. Acadia Nat. Park should not be missed. If the hotel was closer to down town it would make a big difference.
I had expected to be closer to downtown by the hotel map. They were not very pet friendly. The Hotel is at the intersection of two main roads, so the noise was constant. The breakfast buffet was better than many, but crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com