Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with fridge. Was able to open windows.
Location: plenty of outdoor activities: walking, cycling kayaking
Convenient for walking to restaurants in evenings and for being able to drive from without having to go through town centre No lift, so if above ground floor required to carry case. I managed but saw others struggling. No offer of help with baggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Minutes from town, good service, hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wireless internet speed can be faster. Breakfast can be better. The eggs were spoiled when we had our breakfast over there.
Location: Location is great. Close to downtown and all the attractions.
Location, location, location! This hotel is close to downtown and is minutes of drive to the park loop road. Very clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Average at best, far from the best side of town.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Location: Bar Harbor is a nice town. Acadia Nat. Park should not be missed. If the hotel was closer to down town it would make a big difference.
I had expected to be closer to downtown by the hotel map. They were not very pet friendly. The Hotel is at the intersection of two main roads, so the noise was constant. The breakfast buffet was better than many, but crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a walk to town & close to Acadia

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I have stayed here twice & each time we enjoyed our stay. It's a nice walk to town & easy ride to the park. The breakfast has everything we needed to start our day for hiking. The kids enjoyed the pool & hit tub too! Offers alot for the $!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from CT

Very nice stay, close to town.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast layout.
Location: Great location.
Great value, very clean and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was an added bonus albeit the layout was cramped so avoid crowds. Would return. We stayed in the rooms set off from main building - Loved that location! Very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DF from UK

Good value

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value motel within easy walk of downtown Bar Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to Acadia Nat'l Park. A breakfast (eggs, meat, breads, etc.) was included but not mentioned on Hotels.com. We did go off season, so it was very quiet.