Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with fridge. Was able to open windows.
Location: plenty of outdoor activities: walking, cycling kayaking
Convenient for walking to restaurants in evenings and for being able to drive from without having to go through town centre No lift, so if above ground floor required to carry case. I managed but saw others struggling. No offer of help with baggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Minutes from town, good service, hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wireless internet speed can be faster. Breakfast can be better. The eggs were spoiled when we had our breakfast over there.
Location: Location is great. Close to downtown and all the attractions.
Location, location, location! This hotel is close to downtown and is minutes of drive to the park loop road. Very clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Average at best, far from the best side of town.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Location: Bar Harbor is a nice town. Acadia Nat. Park should not be missed. If the hotel was closer to down town it would make a big difference.
I had expected to be closer to downtown by the hotel map. They were not very pet friendly. The Hotel is at the intersection of two main roads, so the noise was constant. The breakfast buffet was better than many, but crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a walk to town & close to Acadia

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I have stayed here twice & each time we enjoyed our stay. It's a nice walk to town & easy ride to the park. The breakfast has everything we needed to start our day for hiking. The kids enjoyed the pool & hit tub too! Offers alot for the $!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John C. from Boston, MA

Comfortable bed close to the village

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent 5 days in Bar Harbor over the 4th of July weekend, visiting Acadia National Park. We were looking for a hotel that was convenient to the park and the village of Bar Harbor. The Quality Inn was both of these. We had a very comfortable bed, although the room was very small and the carpet was very worn. We did not stay in the main Inn, but rather in some cottages that were next to the inn and up a little hill. They were very quiet, as they were off the main road. The rooms were cleaned everyday, and we had fresh towels everyday. Sheets were not cleaned everyday, but that was OK, as who cleans their sheets everyday. We can't wait to go back and see more of Acadia. When we do we will probably stay at the Quality Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Maryland

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful employees. Terrific breakfast with fresh fruit, waffles, cereal in an impeccably clean dining area. Very clean room, with refurbished bathroom, fridge, ironing board. Great location for visiting Acadia National Park. Short drive to downtown Bar Harbor. Definitely would recommend. Non smoking hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Toni from tx

awesome place

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazin g value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com