Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay,

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I loved everything, but the bathroom floor was a bit dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Edinburgfrom West Chester, PA

Twenty miles from Acadia Ntl Park

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel. Good breakfast. Nice beds and shower. Only potential problem for some is lack of elevator to get to second floor of two story building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Enough space for the yoga mat. Housekeeping did a great job taking care of our needs during our stay. An elevator would have been nice when carrying luggage. Close to LL Bean outlet, restaurants and other shops. It was an easy drive into Acadia National Park each day. The area is beautiful outside the park as well. There are many artisans and craftsmen with home galleries surrounding the area. The staff was excellent at directing us to great places to visit. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Elmira, NY

It was convient

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great and accomodating. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this Motel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeastern Pa

Ordinary view

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Stayed out of Bar Harbor to avoid the crowds. Hotel was comfortable & convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sarafrom NYC

Great hotel overall

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has signs of age, but overall really great. Very clean. Continental breakfast is substantial though lacks variety. Didn't get to check out the pool/jacuzzi, but they're open pretty early and late. Great location: reasonable driving distance to area attractions, and within walking distance to food, pharmacy, supermarket, etc. Nice staff; left extra towels outside our door even though we requested no cleaning services. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Near Chicago Illinois

conviently location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: elevator addition
Location: downtown Ellsworth was a nice surprise !!
Pleasant, convenient, clean, good location, profesionally run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by augustafrom nebraska

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel does not look very big but the location is very convenient. Supermarket is right next door, LL Bean outlet store right across the street. And also Acadia NP only 20 min away. The room looks very nice, looks like it was recently upgraded. Hotel service was excellent. Breakfast was great. Wi-fi was working fine. Would definitely come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom New Jersey

Distance not as advertised

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was overall satisfied with my stay exclusive of the distance between the hotel and Bar Harbor/Acadia National Entrance. This website advises that it is 6.4 miles to Bar Harbor. I assure you that this is a mathematical impossibility. If you are willing to deal with the 15-20 miles drive one way between Bar Harbor/Acadia and the hotel then you will be pleasantly surprised.